We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very well run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20260 Goldenrod Lane, Germantown, MD 20876   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
GreenLeadersGold level
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
“Great location, very well run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just stopped in for one night while traveling up the East Coast. This hotel is located right off the highway and very easy to find. Our late check-in went without a hitch and they had tea and coffee in the lobby (unfortunately, no decaf at that late night). The rooms were clean, and breakfast was fine. It seems there is a sports facility nearby as there were a lot of young kids (soccer players?) in the breakfast area on a Saturday morning. There also seemed to be a gathering of disabled persons at the hotel, so it's nice to see that the hotel is handciapped-accessible. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    17
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was a great hotel stay. The rooms and hotel were very clean. The staff was courteous when I checked in. Currently is eligible for the 5000 point break promotion for IHG Rewards. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Pa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Courteous Front desk, Clean Room, Comfortable Bed, Connectivity (internet), Close to activities& resturants, complementary coffee,tea, hot chocolate and fresh cookies in lobby, a hot breakfast
So yes easy to give a 5 out of 5

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My brother, from Ohio, had an interview in a nearby town, so I (from Philly) met him and his wife. We didn't get to enjoy the pool (just closed) and was told later you could visit the other brother-hotel that has a pool. Staff was great helping us find something to do (Cracker Barrel is near by). This is a business district so it was not a "go out town." I'd stay again. Clean, gym, comfy beds.

Room Tip: Pretty quiet all around- but we went on a weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, Delaware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently spent a night at this facility, and were quite pleased. The facility had recently been converted to a Holiday Inn Express; we were not quite sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, even breakfast was very good. The staff went out of there way to make sure that we were happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg

Address: 20260 Goldenrod Lane, Germantown, MD 20876
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Germantown / Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Germantown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.