We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and generous” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Rancho

Mi Rancho
19725 Germantown Rd, Ste A, Germantown, MD 20874
301-515-7480
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 119 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Stevensville, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty and generous”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I was to meet my friend to celebrate her birthday,,,, and it was not that busy but I felt the service was not that right on as others. The food was good but I was surprised that the fajita was not served w/cheese nor sour cream and the portion of gaucamole that was served as part of the meal that I ordered was very small and when I commented, the server simply said sometimes there's more than than that.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    16
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
“OK food, slow service, Great Chips”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food was slow being served, my food was cold and had to be returned. The chips were great as they always have been. Overall the food was OK, but in general there did not seem to be enough people working to provide good service. Drinks had to be requested several times. This is definitely not the quality of the Silver Spring restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill: Bad service, OK food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We've been going to Mi Rancho for a number of years. Just in the last two months we've gone there three times. This evening, we were wondering why the parking lot was so light and after our dinner it was clear. The quality of this restaurant has gone down.

First, my draft beer was flat and I had to exchange it for a bottled one -- that is something very obvious as you look at the glass. Second, we had to keep asking for things and keep reminding the waitress since she forgot. As for the food, the guacamole was too salty, but otherwise all the dishes were OK. The margarita and lamb chops were very good. However, to top off, we had to wait forever for the bill. My wife and I agreed that we're not coming back anytime soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Steak Fajitas Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've been going there for years and there is nothing better than the steak fajitas and a margharita on the rocks. I've had other things and they have all been good to great but I keep going back for the amaing steak fajitas with homemade tortillas and the best margharita around. Usually not a long wait and don't forget to ask for the spicy salsa if you like it hot!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Have visited Mi Rancho several times in the past, you are seated promptly, and service is generally adequate. The combination platters are good sized portions and the enchiladas/tacos are my favorite. I am not a Tex Mex expert and only occasionally eat at Mexican restaurants, but I find the food to be adequate/good, but not spectacular. Atmosphere is very casual.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Rancho also viewed

 

Been to Mi Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Rancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.