We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

Very comfortable and relaxing in every way. Indoor pool had a lifeguard who checked the ph in pool every hour so this pool wasn't ultra chlorinated. Walking distance to shops and a park. One of the Navy Jazz Bands was playing. Loved the hotel and area.

  • Liked — non smoking, clean and comfortable rooms, lifeguard, modern decor
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    41
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
17
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

Enjoyed the stay here on a business trip - good amenities including refrigerator and microwave with free internet access in the room, quiet and clean with a good location. Was recommended this one over the Extended America hotel and definitely a good call. Free complimentary breakfast was better than average. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Liked — microwave, refrigerator in the room with free internet access
  • Disliked — towels
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

I would highly recommend this facility. The price is a bit high, but watch for special offers. It's a nice place with nice rooms and the staff is super friendly.

  • Liked — LOCATION
  • Disliked — THE PARKING LOT
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 514 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Germantown, Maryland for one night on August 19, 2006. The property has a great location, right off I-270. Since I was attending a conference that would end at 11 p.m. at night, I had called and requested early check in, so that I could fall into bed later that night having had my check in done already. When I called, I requested that a note be made on my reservation. I arrived the Saturday morning to a scowling employee who stated that the hotel was full from the night before. Now, in my many years of travel and life experience, I’ve learned that it’s not what you say, but how you say it. Faced with her scowling face and unpleasant attitude, I decided I would stick to my guns in knowing when my room would be ready. They wouldn’t give me a time until I demanded one. So I decided to wait in the lobby until my room was ready. Eventually, after a 45 minute wait, a supervisor relented and offered me a suite for the price of my standard room. A nice gesture that I appreciated.

My suite on the 2nd floor faced the parking lot but it was extremely quiet – except for the air conditioner which was very loud. What a gorgeous suite! It was a one bedroom with 2 TVs, MP3 player and DVD. My suite had a huge, clean, bright, bathroom, as well as a microwave and mini fridge. Extremely comfortable bed with nice white sheets that smelled great and had no bugs (see a prior review from another reviewer.) There was great lighting in the living room area which also had a sofa and a writing desk and chair.

The hotel itself looks very new. It offers after-hours access via your room key card. The lobby area was very clean and welcoming with a computer set up on one side for guest use. The vending areas were very clean and well lit. There were coin laundry facilities on my floor. I’m not sure if they were available on every floor.

The hotel offers a free continental breakfast on the first floor which my husband ate and was pleased. I’m not into sweet pastry, so my friend and I ate at the IHOP across the parking lot – one of the cleanest IHOPs I have ever visited. Anyway, there are several restaurants in the parking lot and across the street like Red Robin, Chic Fil-A, Jasper’s, Carrabas. A movie theater is across the street as is a pharmacy.

All in all, I would likely stay at Fairfield in the future. Unfortunately the wonderful suite and amenities were overshadowed by the scowling employee on my arrival. I however, have no problems recommending this property as a good value.

  • Liked — Extremely lovely suite and that I was upgraded without having to get nasty
  • Disliked — Noisy a/c unit
  • Tips/Secrets — Book early. This is an undiscovered gem that will only gain in popularity.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

Because of our air conditioner breaking down during an "excessive heat wave" we had to check into a local hotel until the air conditioner could be replaced. We chose the Fairfield in and we could not have been more pleased. The staff, from the desk to the housekeepers, were wonderful. The lobby and community areas are very comfortable and inviting. We had a king suite (which was spotless) and found some very nice touches such as many lighting options, 2 TVs and a very large bathroom. It is very quiet. The hotel shares a large parking lot with 4 restaurants, never did we hear any noise in our room that faced the parking lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area for business or pleasure. There is a nice indoor pool that is open in the evenings during the week and all day long on weekends. Complimentary breakfast is good and the enviroment is very comfortable.

  • Liked — Staff and room/community area environment
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

Right off the interstate. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We were traveling with our 3 kids. This hotel is new and clean. Firm mattresses and fine shower pressure. Rollaway bed was free! Nice size room for the five of us. Pool small but good and hot tub right there. Lifeguard on duty. Even exercise room can be used by kids with adult supervision. Great breakfast with hot waffles you make. No problem. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Liked — Location, free breakfast, free rollaway bed.
  • Disliked — Price was a little high.
  • Tips/Secrets — Walk to nearby restaurants
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

We're just back from a one night stay at the Marriott Fairfield in Germantown. It was after reading the reviews of hotels in Germantown that I decided to go there instead of the Hampton Inn. Well, sorry to say, I don't think we'll go back to the Fairfield. Check-in was fast. However, I had requested a room in a quiet location, but we were given a room right opposite the elevator and close to vending machines. Tried calling the front desk but the phone didn't work. Went downstairs and was able to get a different room without any bother. The problems began during the night. The heating system would turn on with a huge rumble, continue to make a racket until it switched off with yet another loud rumble. This continued throughout the whole night. The room was either very hot, or very cold. We tried different varations of the controls but nothing seemed to help. I'd just as soon have turned it off altogether, but it was a cold night. Just not pleasant at all. We had a very bad sleep.Add to that the jumping around of the people upstairs at 1:30 in the morning, and you get the idea. The water pressure in the shower was very poor for some odd reason. Surely they're not stingy with hot water?! The orange juice at breakfast was bitter. The coffee was tasteless. The pastries were fine, if you like sweet things for breakfast. On the good side, the location is ideal. The property is very clean. There is a cute, tiny pool and a tiny gym. The pool is fine for a small family, but add in other people and you'll be crowded. The restaurant in front is very good. However,all in all, I think quite possibly the air conditioning will also be just as noisy as the heating, so I'm going to search for somewhere else to stay the next time I'm in Germantown.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated at the end of 2013, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We’re also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.