We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

Because of our air conditioner breaking down during an "excessive heat wave" we had to check into a local hotel until the air conditioner could be replaced. We chose the Fairfield in and we could not have been more pleased. The staff, from the desk to the housekeepers, were wonderful. The lobby and community areas are very comfortable and inviting. We had a king suite (which was spotless) and found some very nice touches such as many lighting options, 2 TVs and a very large bathroom. It is very quiet. The hotel shares a large parking lot with 4 restaurants, never did we hear any noise in our room that faced the parking lot. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area for business or pleasure. There is a nice indoor pool that is open in the evenings during the week and all day long on weekends. Complimentary breakfast is good and the enviroment is very comfortable.

  • Liked — Staff and room/community area environment
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    41
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
17
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

Right off the interstate. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We were traveling with our 3 kids. This hotel is new and clean. Firm mattresses and fine shower pressure. Rollaway bed was free! Nice size room for the five of us. Pool small but good and hot tub right there. Lifeguard on duty. Even exercise room can be used by kids with adult supervision. Great breakfast with hot waffles you make. No problem. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Liked — Location, free breakfast, free rollaway bed.
  • Disliked — Price was a little high.
  • Tips/Secrets — Walk to nearby restaurants
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2006

We're just back from a one night stay at the Marriott Fairfield in Germantown. It was after reading the reviews of hotels in Germantown that I decided to go there instead of the Hampton Inn. Well, sorry to say, I don't think we'll go back to the Fairfield. Check-in was fast. However, I had requested a room in a quiet location, but we were given a room right opposite the elevator and close to vending machines. Tried calling the front desk but the phone didn't work. Went downstairs and was able to get a different room without any bother. The problems began during the night. The heating system would turn on with a huge rumble, continue to make a racket until it switched off with yet another loud rumble. This continued throughout the whole night. The room was either very hot, or very cold. We tried different varations of the controls but nothing seemed to help. I'd just as soon have turned it off altogether, but it was a cold night. Just not pleasant at all. We had a very bad sleep.Add to that the jumping around of the people upstairs at 1:30 in the morning, and you get the idea. The water pressure in the shower was very poor for some odd reason. Surely they're not stingy with hot water?! The orange juice at breakfast was bitter. The coffee was tasteless. The pastries were fine, if you like sweet things for breakfast. On the good side, the location is ideal. The property is very clean. There is a cute, tiny pool and a tiny gym. The pool is fine for a small family, but add in other people and you'll be crowded. The restaurant in front is very good. However,all in all, I think quite possibly the air conditioning will also be just as noisy as the heating, so I'm going to search for somewhere else to stay the next time I'm in Germantown.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2005

I travel to Germantown a lot with the company that I work for and before the Fairfield Inn was open there was no decent hotel in Germantown. The Fairfield Inn is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are always clean and cozy. The front desk staff is always helpful and nice. They have a free breakfast in the mornings that is very good, and what I love the most about them is their location, because there are so many restaurants that are walking distance. They even have discounts set up with some of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are coming to the Germantown area.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2005

This place was just a couple months old when we stopped in and it looked real nice. The problems started when we got to our room and pulled back the bedding -- bugs in the bed. You do not want to see bugs in your bed!
The hotel staff was quick to offer their apology but very slow in doing anything about it. It took more than an hour and half for the bedding to be changed --- and even then it was with the wrong size bedding (king sheets on a queen bed). Other than the bed bugs the rooms seemed to be new and clean. The breakfast they serve is not the best by a long shot, but it comes with the room.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2005

I have written numerous reviews regarding hotels in the Germantown, Rockville area. I am so happy with this hotel. It's clean, friendly desk clerks, great cookies, good breakfast, located next to very good places to eat and it's in a good area. The local restaurants offer a 10% discount to people staying at this hotel. My only complaints are the shower has low water pressure and the bed is not the softest. I have already booked my next two trips for this hotel and I highly recommend staying here instead of other area hotels.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2005

I learned my lesson fast. I tried 3 hotels before I bucked up and found this one. The other hotels were cheaper but in bad condition. I literally checked into one hotel($50/night), then asked for a refund after they showed me 3 rooms that were dry rotted. I went to a hotel across the street from that hote ($70/night)l and the lobby smelled of stench and so I didn't even bother checking out the rooms. By the time I got the the 3rd hotel ($75/night) my husband and 1 year old son were tired so we checked in but I couldn't stand the condition of the room and i didn't really feel safe in that area. I called an 800 hotel discount hotline who found me this hotel($90/night). Talk about apples and oranges!! We went to the hotel the next day and found it to be new and in a nice area right off I-270. There is a complimentary business section in the lobby of the hotel with a computer and free online access, indoor fitness, pool and hottub and some of the most friendly staff. It's about 20 mins away from DC and 50 mins from Baltimore. The rooms have large bathrooms, nice decor and more than the usual cable stations available. There was also free breakfast including eggs, fruit and you could make your own waffles. Definitely worth the extra money.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated at the end of 2013, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We’re also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.