We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Accomodating, Affordable & Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, Accomodating, Affordable & Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We travel to Maryland from New Jersey to see our daughter who lives and works in the area. We had the pleasure of staying at this Fairfield Inn & Suites in Germantown/Gaithersburg last year. We had a wonderful experience last year and when we had the opportunity to visit again this past weekend, there was no question about where to stay. Paul, the front manager was exremely accomodating and friendly. He also made sure that we were able to receive a discount that we were eligible for. Like last year, our room was once again immaculate, comfortable and spacious. The housekeeping staff provided excellent service and the complimentary breaksfast was both appetizing and delicious. The hotel is conveniently located as well. There are several good restaurants, a movie theater & stores all within walking distance, as well as a Rite Aide that is open 24/7. We definitely recommend Fairfield Inn & Suites in Germantown, MD and we will most certainly return to this hotel in the future. Thank you all for making our stay so pleasureable.

Room Tip: Let the staff know what your needs are and they will make every effort to accomodate them.
See more room tips
Green Features: It's good to know that this hotel recycles glass and plastic. There are small recycle bins in the rooms.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Looking forward to seeing you again for your family visit. Paul, a great team member, and the rest of the Fairfield team thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    39
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
51
16
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Paul, the front desk manager, helped me mail a package when I had to get on the road and didn't have time to run to the post office. Then he actually followed up with a call to confirm it was taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time out of a busy schedule to share your experience about Paul, an awesome asset to our team, We really appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This stay was for my daughter, a college intern at a nearby Boeing Company business in Germantown, MD. You should know that there are two absolutely outstanding people working for the Marriott Corp at this location. Both Barbara and Dave made sure all of our daughter's requirements, especially that of safety and security were met in a most outstanding manner. Rest assured that when our daughter returns for her next Boeing Internship, she will once again return to this particular Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites in Germantown, MD.
//JFP//

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Barbara and Dave are great assets to our Germantown team. Thank you for your kind words and I love hearing that your daughter had an all around great internship experience. We look forward to being the home away from home for the next phase of your daughter's internship experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This past weekend, my 8 man flag football team was playing in a $8000 money tournament and I needed to stay in a Marriott product and I picked the Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean, the service was great, and the room was spacious and had everything that I needed. When you walked out of the hotel into the parking lot there was plenty of parking available, but the best surprise was there was a Bar and Grill, a Longhorn Steakhouse, a Red Robin's and a IHOP located within 50 yards of the hotel's entrance. Across the street from the hotel there is a movie theater and quite a few store s and shops within a short walking distance. The Front Desk Agent, Barbara was of great help to me upon check in. She is an asset to this hotel. This is a great hotel and a hidden treasure. I will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that Barbara, an awesome team member, and the rest of us will make sure that your accommodations are just as great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel located just of Route 270 northwest of Washington, DC is a perfect location for day trips to the metro area and yet far enough for a quiet retreat. Across the street is a movie theater, with shops and stores in Germantown only a short walk away. The service was impeccable and the staff went beyond to be helpful in any way possible. The hotel offers a full breakfast in the morning between 7 a.m. and 9 a.m. There is a gym available for guests and a small indoor pool open only during specified hours. The rooms are tastefully appointed with two large elevators for guest convenience. This is one of the better hotels that I have spent several nights at. It is definitely work the bit of a drive when visiting or on business in Washington, DC.

Room Tip: The metro to Washington center is the next town south of Germantown, MD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our team takes the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated in everything you may need. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I welcomed the thorough cleanliness in the room and the breakfast area. Even the elevators were spotless.

I would return again and again because of Management's acute sense of customer service and the problem solving skills I found on full display(Barbara, you were wonderful!).

Rich and calming experience. Chapeau!

P.S. The presence of nearby popular restaurants with late hours (Red Robin, Ihop and a surprisingly good Longhorn) is a GREAT plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Barbara is a great asset to our team, and your thoughtful words are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The facilities are new and clean. With good location near the highway entrance, it is a great place for rest durning the long trip. Before breakfast, I spent a walk around the hotel and the parking lots. There were vehicles from different States, NY, NJ, ML, NC, SC, etc. We had 6 mature people (2 families) staying one night for visiting friends in Maryland. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
It was our pleasure to provide you an excellent stay during your Maryland visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Germantown, Maryland hotel, newly renovated at the end of 2013, is approximately 30 miles from major Washington, D.C./Baltimore airports Ronald Reagan National Airport, Washington Dulles International Airport and Baltimore Washington International Airport and is easily accessible off of I-270 via exit 15B. Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg features free WiFi and on-site parking. Each guest room is furnished with a work desk, TV, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast each morning and free coffee anytime in the lobby. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are readily available, as well as a business center and laundry room. Centrally located, our hotel in Germantown is a 5 minute walk to the Department of Energy and restaurants, such as LongHorn Steakhouse, IHOP and Green Turtle. Travel to Washington, D.C. with the Shady Grove Metro Center 5 miles away. We’re also near Germantown attractions Black Rock Center for the Arts & Discovery Sports Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.