We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Paul, the front desk manager, helped me mail a package when I had to get on the road and didn't have time to run to the post office. Then he actually followed up with a call to confirm it was taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking the time out of a busy schedule to share your experience about Paul, an awesome asset to our team, We really appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
16
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This stay was for my daughter, a college intern at a nearby Boeing Company business in Germantown, MD. You should know that there are two absolutely outstanding people working for the Marriott Corp at this location. Both Barbara and Dave made sure all of our daughter's requirements, especially that of safety and security were met in a most outstanding manner. Rest assured that when our daughter returns for her next Boeing Internship, she will once again return to this particular Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites in Germantown, MD.
//JFP//

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Barbara and Dave are great assets to our Germantown team. Thank you for your kind words and I love hearing that your daughter had an all around great internship experience. We look forward to being the home away from home for the next phase of your daughter's internship experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This past weekend, my 8 man flag football team was playing in a $8000 money tournament and I needed to stay in a Marriott product and I picked the Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was clean, the service was great, and the room was spacious and had everything that I needed. When you walked out of the hotel into the parking lot there was plenty of parking available, but the best surprise was there was a Bar and Grill, a Longhorn Steakhouse, a Red Robin's and a IHOP located within 50 yards of the hotel's entrance. Across the street from the hotel there is a movie theater and quite a few store s and shops within a short walking distance. The Front Desk Agent, Barbara was of great help to me upon check in. She is an asset to this hotel. This is a great hotel and a hidden treasure. I will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon. Be assured that Barbara, an awesome team member, and the rest of us will make sure that your accommodations are just as great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel located just of Route 270 northwest of Washington, DC is a perfect location for day trips to the metro area and yet far enough for a quiet retreat. Across the street is a movie theater, with shops and stores in Germantown only a short walk away. The service was impeccable and the staff went beyond to be helpful in any way possible. The hotel offers a full breakfast in the morning between 7 a.m. and 9 a.m. There is a gym available for guests and a small indoor pool open only during specified hours. The rooms are tastefully appointed with two large elevators for guest convenience. This is one of the better hotels that I have spent several nights at. It is definitely work the bit of a drive when visiting or on business in Washington, DC.

Room Tip: The metro to Washington center is the next town south of Germantown, MD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Our team takes the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated in everything you may need. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I welcomed the thorough cleanliness in the room and the breakfast area. Even the elevators were spotless.

I would return again and again because of Management's acute sense of customer service and the problem solving skills I found on full display(Barbara, you were wonderful!).

Rich and calming experience. Chapeau!

P.S. The presence of nearby popular restaurants with late hours (Red Robin, Ihop and a surprisingly good Longhorn) is a GREAT plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind comments. Barbara is a great asset to our team, and your thoughtful words are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The facilities are new and clean. With good location near the highway entrance, it is a great place for rest durning the long trip. Before breakfast, I spent a walk around the hotel and the parking lots. There were vehicles from different States, NY, NJ, ML, NC, SC, etc. We had 6 mature people (2 families) staying one night for visiting friends in Maryland. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It was our pleasure to provide you an excellent stay during your Maryland visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Rooms and pool were clean. I was especially impressed with the service at every level. Very friendly front desk staff and housekeeping was great. Good breakfast, too, did not wait long for coffee and entrée refills at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Thank you for your kind words as we enjoy hearing about the experiences of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.