We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
1 review
“top quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

top quality service and nice people to go along with it! the pool is a little bit small but the kids had a blast and the hot tub is great. nicely for a model rooms in lobby and location is perfect right on the highway. Would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: front door receptionist in manager were very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    28
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
15
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We needed just one night away from home while having our wood floors refinished. Even though we live only a few blocks away, we were warmly welcomed including our guide dog in training. The hotel was totally booked, yet quiet. Our room was clean, hallways in great shape, breakfast plentiful and tasty. Best of all, the bed was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to all visitors, out of town or neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Fairfield Inn is easily accessible from rte. 270, and takes some of the stress out of finding a hotel. We were in Germantown, MD for my grandson's high school graduation and stayed one night at the Fairfield. The room was clean, nice size, and had everything a hotel guest needs in the way of amenities -- iron, ice, fridge, coffeemaker. The only thing negative was the chintzy size and quality of the travel shampoo, mouthwash, etc. that one finds in a hotel, and therefore does not pack. A bonus for us was that the included breakfast was actually quite good, and although it was supposedly not going to be available until 6:30, they started putting out food well before that. We left at 6:45 after a very nice stay.

Room Tip: A first floor room made it easier to access the parking lot and the restaurant. Nice stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We traveled to Germantown for a wedding, so we spent three nights at this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was super comfortable - I wish I had that mattress here at home. The breakfast area was large and could accommodate the weekend crowds easily. The breakfast selections included hot foods, rolls, cereals, fruits and most important hot waffles! The hotel is located in the "downtown" area of this suburb, so there are restaurants, banks, a gas station, a drug store and many other retail stores located an easy walk from the hotel. Great place to stay.

Green Features: I noticed that the breakfast area is using salt and pepper shakers instead of all those individual paper packets that create so much waste!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just walked around the corner to catch the bus that took us to the Metro station. Great restaurants within walking distance. Clean rooms and facilities, friendly staff, great value. Continental breakfast was pretty standard, that's the only area where improvement could be made.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This past weekend we stayed at the Fairfield Inn and right from the beginning , we were
greeted by Paul who was so pleasant and helpful. Very professional and cordial.
The room was spacious with a refrieg and microwave, coffee and a big tv, Mostly it was super clean!
We especially loved the docking station in the clock and the sockets in the nightstand lamps.
This allowed for easy charging of our cells.
Their site states continential breakfast, but it was much more like a full breakfast with
waffles (you make fresh), fruit, eggs, saugage, bacon and a variety of pastries and breads.

Also Red Robin burger (we visited! ) right next door along a pub. Both give you a 10 -20% discount if you show your room key. So if you didn't want to move the car, you were all set.

A perfect stay and reasonably priced. Have bookmarked to stay again.

Room Tip: Great room, excellant value. We didn't bring kids or use room service, This hotel is centrall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We appreciated the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Germantown. Paul is a wonderful team member. Thank you for the kind words! Please come visit us again.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stay in this hotel frequently since our grandchildren live nearby. ALWAYS, everything is perfect. We recently stayed two nights. Paul, at the front desk, is friendly, welcoming, and helpful in every way possible. The room is always perfect and the breakfast is outstanding.
We will continue to use this facility and look forward to be greeted by Paul.

Room Tip: We have found all rooms to be equally good. We especially enjoy when we can stay in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
It is so good to hear that you chose us when you visit your grandchildren. Paul is a great asset to the team. Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area to visit your family.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.