We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in Feb 2014 - Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Stayed in Feb 2014 - Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Don't pass by this hotel and stay elsewhere in upper Montgomery county - Germantown. Stayed one night with my family.

Hotel was very clean! Room was quiet and the staff at the front desk was exceptional.

Plenty of food nearby to eat. Would stay here again. Stayed on the fourth floor near the elevator and never heard the elevator once!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Our team enjoyed having you! Thank you for the opportunity to serve you, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
15
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stay at this hotel regularly for business (close to corp HQ). This week the visit was extra good as Beverly at the front desk took great care and was extremely helpful. Reminded me again if why I trust this brand and this property completely. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We enjoy having you stay with us during your business trips to Germantown. Beverly is a great asset to the team and thank you for your kind words. See you next time!

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My wife, myself and another couple stayed at your hotel last Friday (1/31/14) evening to attend a funeral of a church member that was from Germantown, MD. We drove in from Atlanta, Georgia that morning arriving about 9pm. We were greeted by Front Desk Agent Beverly with a warm smile. She display excellent hospitality. She made us feel very welcome and recommended some nearby restaurants. By the way they had cookies available! Lovely fireplace but it wasn't on, I like fireplaces. The decor throughout the hotel was beautiful! Usually when I check in to hotel I ask the attendant can I inspect the room before officially checking in, but there was no need for this. The room was clean and adequate with a personal touch. We ate at Longhorn that was within walking distance. We had a great time. The breakfast bar was nice with a great variety of choices.
The location was right off the highway and very convenient to the church and the other places we went during our stay. The business center had everything you needed at your disposal. I wanted to stay another night but we had to get back on the road Saturday evening to be back in Atlanta early Sunday morning. When I travel I usually stay at the the Hyatt Place but you may have found a new member in me! Special thanks to Beverly who was exceptional!

Warm Regards,

Donnell Jones-Craven

Room Tip: The hotel itself as well as the corridors were very quiet which is good for travelers who need a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you Donnell. Our condolances to you and your family for the loss of a church member. Beverly is a great asset to our team and we appreciate the kind words you gave to her and our team/buiding. We hope to see you again in the future under a better circumstance. Again, thank you for choosing us.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Due to the bad weather conditions of the last few weeks, it revealed some problems in our home. We had to find a place to stay quick! I found this hotel near my work and to school for family members that where staying with us short term. What made our stay even better was the people that helped us. Paul, Beverly, David, Nick and Duke where great. Whatever they could you to make our stay great, they did. Included in the price was a greatly unexpected breakfast. Fresh fruit, choices in eggs and meats, hot and cold cereals, fresh waffles and more. This hotel in newly renovated and very fresh! For those who maybe coming for vacation, the quality here makes the travel to DC worth it. They have many community amenities, local places to dine, grocery, local shopping and a movie theater and local library. The front desk also advised us that the near buy restaurants give guest a dinning discount! Bonus!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are so glad we were able to help in a time of need. Thank you for the kind words about Paul, David, Beverly, Nick and Duke. We have a great team that has a lot of pride in the service they provide and in the Fairfield Inn. Again, thank you for choosing us.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We spent before and after Christmas there while visiting our
daughter son-in-law and grandchildren in Maryland after a family cruise in Florida.We were able to do our laundry with a little help from Paul and we were able to leave and go to Philadelphia and then come back and be welcomed again with home baked cookies and smiles from Beverly.
The breakfast was very good and the waffles were outstanding.
Friendly staff, lovely rooms and nice guests all greeting each other and enjoying the season
made it a nice place to be.Many restaurants in that plaza also offered a discount to guests staying there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to be "a home away from home." Our team enjoys taking care of our guests by providing a friendly comfortable setting, and we thank you for the kind words about Beverly and Paul. Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I usually avoid Fairfield Inns, as they are on the lower side of the Marriott brand. Yet, I could not tell the difference...the hotel was new, very trendy, and clean with spacious rooms/bathrooms. Front desk rep was sociable and pleasant! Would consider returning with family.
The only small con: Our room was located near ice machine, which could've been the cause of wet carpet scent when exiting elevator.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to show you what our Fairfield Inn is all about. We take a lot of pride in our service and in our building. I have made mention to our team to pay attention to the wet carpet smell. Thank you for the suggestion, and choosing us to stay with during your visit to Germantown.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff was great! Very courteous and welcoming throughout our stay. Beverly was very kind and pleasant from the time we walked in the door after a long day of driving. The rooms were comfortable, clean and inviting. If my travel plans take me through here in the future, I will be looking up this Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It is good to hear we will see you again with your future travel to Germantown! Thank you for your kind words about Beverly's commitment to service and how comfortable our rooms are. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.