We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Lyons, New York
1 review
“Great place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff was great! Very courteous and welcoming throughout our stay. Beverly was very kind and pleasant from the time we walked in the door after a long day of driving. The rooms were comfortable, clean and inviting. If my travel plans take me through here in the future, I will be looking up this Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
It is good to hear we will see you again with your future travel to Germantown! Thank you for your kind words about Beverly's commitment to service and how comfortable our rooms are. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    37
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
16
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Beverly was exceptionally welcoming to us when we arrived and was extremely pleasant throughout our stay. We would certainly stay there again as the rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Very easy to get back out to the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Beverly is a great assett to the Fairfield Inn Team. Thank you for your kind words about our building and our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent staff, comfortable rooms, and good central location. Good continental breakfast. The hotel works with you for special events. They do a good job here and I've never had a bad exerience with over 25 stays. Price is right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be your "Go-To Place." We enjoy working with you and any special events that may be happening.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen arm md 21057
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Staff was so kind.

Nick and Paul are wonderful.

Beverly found my Visa card and saved my day.

Clean hotel.

Quiet rooms!

Convenient location.

Movie theater, bus stop, and restaurants close by

Nice breakfast

Swimming pool, too!

Exercise room.

Room Tip: Ask for it! I think all of the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
The Fairfield Inn Team takes a lot of pride in our hotel, and we thank you for the opportunity to serve you. Nick, Paul, and Beverly are a great asset to the team here and I have made sure they are aware of your kind words. Please come and see us again.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, MDryland, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This hotel is undergoing some renovation and the person at the front desk sent me to stay in a room with construction all around. I slipped on carpet glue, fell hard to the floor and ruined my clothing and bags, not to mention my back. Not only did they not pay for my room, but they also did not offer to pay for the clothing covered in glue, or pay for my emergency room visit. I’ve never felt so disrespected in my life. And as an added bonus, the manager will not return calls or she’ll have the front desk say she's not in and/or available. If you want to feel comfortable and safe...DONT STAY HERE!!! This Fairfield hotel could care less about its guest and/or you’re well-being.

Room Tip: This Fairfield hotel could care less about its guest and/or you’re well-being.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can't remeber what I wrote last time but here goes.....if you want a hotel with an excellent room, good size tv and fridge, big comfortable bed, free internet, good bathroom, in a quiet situay=tion fairly near Washington, this is it. To be honest Washington could be closer - you need to drive and park at a Metro station then its 20-30 mins on the metro, driving into Washington is probably silly -and who would want to miss out on the fun that is buying a metro ticket? (Another story). The hotel's main downside is that it is essentially sited in a big car park - but this means it is very close to at least 5 restaurants and a cinema. And the restaurant and bars are more than adequate - especially if you like bars with lots of TVs showing American sport (they are not big on cricket). The breakfast smelt good, there was always coffee and the staff helpful. Other downside - they say they have an inddor swimming pool. This is not a lie but it is the size of a children's paddling pool, two strokes and you're done. It could also do with an outside area to sit in that is not a bar! Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Germantown. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and are looking into your suggestion about a outdoor sitting area that is not a bar. Again, thank you for your suggestions, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our stay at the Fairfield was great from start to finish beginning with check in. Our agent Beverly could not have been any nicer or accommodating. Our suite was nice, new, clean and cute as can be. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We take a lot of pride in our newly renovated hotel, and we are very appreciative of your kind words about Beverly and our new decor. Thank you, and we hope to see you again!

Danielle Hedden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.