We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Glen arm md 21057
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nick, Paul , and Dave were extremely polite and helpful. As good as it gets for going out of the way to be helpful.

This property was a huge positive surprise.


Hotel is extremely clean, breakfast was fresh, swimming pool wonderful, room spacious - , everything A+.

Room Tip: Just talk with Nick, Paul, or Dave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We know there are a lot of choices, and we thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your comments about our team and amenities. We hope to see you again in the future!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    37
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
16
8
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Great location conveniently located near entertainment and restaurants. Staff is very accomodating. Movie theatre across the street. Walking distance to several nice restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side/back side of the parking lot. The front can be noisy due to Baily's Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please come and see us again. Danielle Hedden General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and was pleasantly surprised. Their website stated they served a continental breakfast every morning. It turned out to be complete with scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles. Everything was fresh, hot and delicious. There were so many types of muffins and danish, it was difficult to choose. They even had flavored creams for their awesome coffee (which was available 24 hours)!! The staff members were extremely friendly and always ready to get whatever you needed to make your stay all that it could be. This is a wonderfully quiet place and I will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please come and see us again.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I've stayed in a few different Fairfield Inns, and this is one of the nicer ones. Rooms were very clean, beds good, bathroom was large.

Breakfast is worth noting. They serve the standard choices, but it the eggs and sausage were well prepared. Better-than-average coffee, and very friendly help.

The hotel has a nice lobby as well for when you're waiting for friends.

Lastly, the proximity to other restaurants is really great. Many choices in the same parking lot and just a short walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you during your stay with us, and we hope to see you again. Thank you!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel multiple days on multiple trips over the past four months. The staff is outstanding! Nick is fantastic; every time I come back to check in he greets me by my name and remembers the rooms I like. Alex and Paul are also very helpful.

Hotel is quiet and clean. Breakfast staff is attentive and efficient. Would definitely stay at this hotel anytime I am in the area.

Restaurants are in same parking lot so walking is a breeze. Germantown city center is also within walking distance and movie theaters are right across the street.

General Manager hosts a reception each Wednesday and she and the sales manager actually show up to mingle with guests.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back side of the hotel away from the restaurants; on weekends the restaurant pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn in many, many times over the past several years. We stay when we visit family in the area. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Paul goes out of his way to make us feel welcome. The rooms are large and the beds are so comfortable. The breakfast offers an assortment of cold and hot foods. The location of the hotel is near Rt 270 and an assortment of good restaurants. We find the rooms to be very quiet...and we have stayed all over the hotel! We highly recommend staying at this Fairfield!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. There are mini-suites that add a sitting area. Those are especially go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We enjoy providing a home away from home to you while visiting your family.

Danielle Hedden General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nick and Paul and the rest of the staff were all very helpful and pleasant.

The coffee is premium. The lobby breakfast setup was good and plentiful.

Everything was clean and well ordered. The rooms just right

Easy to get to and away from. Good access to the upper Montgomery County area. Any store or restaurant close by and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
We enjoyed having you stay with us during your trip to Montgomery County. Please come and see us again!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.