We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for DOE travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
“Best hotel for DOE travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Classy, clean hotel. Quiet, safe. The perfect place to stay for visitors to the nearby Department of Energy (DOE) headquarters. This hotel costs a bit more than others in the immediate area. This should not concern you - that simply means it gets the more upscale crowd. It is worth the money. Don't use this hotel to commute to DC - the commuter traffic to DC traffic is awful, as all us locals know. But it is the best choice if you need to be in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay wtih us while visiting DOE. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you agian!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
15
7
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent Christmas night after visiting family at the Germantown, MD Fairfield. After a long week of holiday celebrations we welcomed the comfortable bed and quiet room. The next morning we checked out and enjoyed breakfast. What we didn't realize was that we had left our Nikon digital camera (a $500+ item) with all of our Christmas pictures on it in the room. We just assumed we had left it at my sister's house, but couldn't confirm that with her for a week. When we found out it wasn't at my sister's house we immediately called the hotel. The staff there called us back after finding our camera in the lost and found a full week after we had checked out! Eliza was the housekeeper who found and turned in our camera. Thanks to her and the rest of the staff that found our camera! We are so glad we can trust the folks at Marriott to do the right thing. We will definitely choose Marriott in the future as the preferred hotel for us to use because we can trust them. Keep up the good work Eliza!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family for the Holidays. Pictures are priceless and we were happy to get the memories back to you. Thank you!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thanksgiving Family Get together At Germantown's Fairfield Inn allows five adults and six cousins to rediscover one another. Comfortable bed rooms all on one floor speed the process as does their excellent clean breakfast room with comfortable upholstered chairs, excellent wait staff and plenty of fine coffee! thank you to Paul and other front desk crew. Ann Herbruck

Room Tip: Try the 5th floor across from the elevator and snack bar for that at home feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for allowing the Fairfield Inn & Suites to offer your family the abilty to come together for the Holiday's.

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

staff is very friendly and always takes care of your needs. I like to call out one staff member, Paul for his outstanding assistance while staying there. I have used this hotel on mutiple ocassions and always a great stay !! Great location with nearby restaurants and ease of getting around town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We enjoy having you stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a month while we were between houses. We chose wisely. Hot breakfast each morning, laundry room for guests, extremely nice staff, very clean rooms and public areas, wifi and the suites are a nice size. We had a bedroom and a living area - small refrigerator, two televisions, large closet. If you have to stay anywhere for an extended period of time, I would highly recommend this hotel. They care about their guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We enjoyed being your temporary home while waiting for your new house. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Catharines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We arrived late and without a reservation but the front desk staff (Paul and Alex) could not have been more welcoming. The hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. Next time we would book ahead now that we have found the hotel that we like.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raahe, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

good location, speedy internet, nice hot tube, useful and friendly front desk. Breakfast is quite poor, but there are multiple restaurants and no problem to find for different taste. Room was on road side- noisy. Location is OK if you have car.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle H, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We have done some upgrades to our breakfast over the last couple of months. We hope to see you again!

Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.