We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good value!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I stay here quite often for business. I am a Marriott Platinum member so tend to stay in Marriotts whenever possible. The Fairfield is the budget version of Marriott. Plastic glasses in the bathroom, styrofoam cups for coffee. No frills.
Still, this hotel is clean and comfortable and the suites are good sized with refrigerator and microwave.
This hotel is adjacent to several nice restaurants so you don't need to drive for dinner. You will also get a 10% discount at some of the restaurants. It can be noisy in some rooms due to the nearby bars.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Danielle Hedden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    27
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
15
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boones Mill, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our stays at Fairfield Inn have been great! It is conveniently located close to our daughter and family whom we visit frequently. The rooms are well decorated and clean, and the continental breakfast is very good, and their coffee is the BEST! We look forward to our cups of coffee in the mornings. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. If you need something, they'll do their best to get it for you.
The best part of our trip though is seeing Paul behind the desk when we arrive. He always has a smile on his face and makes you feel welcome. He is very considerate, personable, and a pleasure to speak with. When we arrive at the Fairfield Inn in Germantown, MD, we are made to feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My family & I stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Germantown for an extended stay while our house was being renovated. Paul Liken (manager) was AWESOME!! He and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful! My house renovation was very stressful, but he made our stay very accomodating. The rooms were always clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool & hot tub were very nice, too...it kept my daughter entertained. Good restaurants close by as well. I would definately recommend this hotel to my family/friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copiague, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times. It is a modern hotel with good sized rooms. Its clean and the service is always good. The bathrooms are spacious. The beds are the foam type and for me are just not comfortable. Our room this time around was on the front side of the motel which borders on several restaurant/bars. We were woken at 2 AM by the noise of the exiting bar patrons. I suggest you ask for a room on the opposite side away from the restaurant/bars.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the motel - away from the restaurant/bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

It's near my son's appartment so convenient. Plus there are multiple restaurants pubs and bars in walking distance. It is indeed quiet. the rooms are comfortable and car parking easy. I actually quite liked Germantown even though it is an entirely recent creation of the town planners.I agree the staff were welcoming and helpful also. It would get very few marks for atmosphere though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stay at the Faifield Inn in Germantown quite often when on business travel in the Maryland area. I always find the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The facility is well maintained including the exercise area. I enjoy the breakfasts which allow me to go straight to the office for work. It is also a great advantage having all the restaurants within walking distance in the area. It is just a welcoming, convenient, and supportive accomodation.

Room Tip: I have always had a good room. Rooms are all quiet on both sides of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were thankful to find a place to stay on a holiday weekend and for a firm mattress. The hotel is very clean and quiet. The breakfast isn't quite up to other complimentary breakfasts; no cheerios, yogurt, bananas or hot eggs & meats. Bread and coffee are excellent. While the mattress felt good to a couple who prefers firmness, ALL of the linens in the bedroom and bath are a bit thin and worn. Left a note for housekeeping to leave four wash cloths; only one was left and not drinking cups were left even though there were none in the room. Front desk was accommodating in providing but I did have to go get them. Coin laundry is available with soap provided upon request. Bathroom is nice and large. Desk staff is capable and knowledgeable but not engaging.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg

Address: 20025 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown is a brand new hotel that opened its doors to guests in November of 2004. All of our guest rooms are thoughtfully equipped with Free High-Speed Internet, Microwave, Mini Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Iron/ Iron Board, & Hairdryers. Speaker Phones featuring free local phone calls & voicemail. Complimentary Hot Breakfast, USA today, Business Center with internet access, exercise facility, and indoor heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg Hotel Germantown
Fairfield Inn Germantown
Fairfield Germantown
Germantown Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.