We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stop! Food, Restaurant, Furniture, Flowers, etc. Amish Goods!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster County Dutch Market

Lancaster County Dutch Market
12613 Wisteria Dr., Germantown, MD 20874
301 515 1019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Attractions in Germantown
Type: Shopping
Attraction details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Must Stop! Food, Restaurant, Furniture, Flowers, etc. Amish Goods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great place! When you first walk in, directly in front of you is a place that sells pretzels and sausage dogs. Yummy! To your left is a bakery with pies, cookies, breads, and much more. To your right is a spice stall. Going to your right past the spices is a deli with all types of side dishes and some desserts, etc. Across from the deli area is a candy shop. In the back is a veggie and fruit stand and just recently a smoothie stand is open. Following along the back is chicken and ribs (the fried chicken is the best fried chicken!). From the front door to your left next to the pretzel stand is a flower shop, then a cheese stand. Across from the cheese stand is lots of beautiful Amish furniture. Just behind the cheese stand is a sit-down restaurant open for breakfast and lunch. Good Amish cooking and plentiful. Across from the restaurant is the meat counter. Wonderful place to visit!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've lived in Germantown for almost a decade and I have to say this Amish market is for sure a staple of Germantown!!! They have delicious foods for a great value. I do not buy pretzels anywhere else!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best of everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Cherry pies, hot soft pretzels, sausage rolls, roasted chicken, fried chicken, barbecued ribs (oh, the ribs) . . . how I miss them all! Was a weekly stop when I lived in Germantown, either to eat at the little restaurant there, or pick up fresh, absolutely delicious food to take home!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Simple, good food; great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The quintessential country store; one stop shopping. Our family likes shopping here; like to bring guests visiting from out of town. The smells from pretzel shop and the bakery, when you first enter, draw you in. The cheese shop has samples; I especially like the 'cooper sharp' and the smoky cheddar cheeses, and the cream cheese-based cheese spreads-like roasted red pepper. Yum!
The meat counter has good cold-cuts: double-smoked turkey/ maple cured ham/ pastrami, bread dressing-stuffed pork chops, meatloaf mixture, bacon, loosed country and sage sausage, steaks. They also have a restaurant. We have eaten breakfast there several times; they also serve lunch. Although it is not kind on the arteries, the food is delicious!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Went out of my way to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Went years ago when family lived in the area. Had to stop when recently in that part of the country. Talk about farm to table. QUALITY QUALITY QUALITY

Fresh produce, butcher, bakery, canned goods and baking supplies. Don't miss the candy stand and stop for lunch at the diner...

Beautiful extra - hand made furniture shop!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster County Dutch Market also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster County Dutch Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster County Dutch Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.