We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pies in Maryland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster County Dutch Market

Lancaster County Dutch Market
12613 Wisteria Dr., Germantown, MD 20874
301 515 1019
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pies in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent vegetable and dessert pies. Also best donuts in the country. The spinach and potato pies are great. The fruit pies are fantastic. Get them and the donuts early in the morning. There are many more tasty foods there. The store can get overcrowded so it is best to go when it is not.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The way shooping should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I love this place. It reminds me of shopping trips with my grandmother. She so loved a market over the grocery store. I can tell you that everything I have brought from this place I have enjoyed. Fresh meats, vegetable stand, hand made candy. And "can we talk for a minute" the spice section. Unbelievable, you need it they have it and the pricing is great. Check these guys out. Open Thurday - Saturdays only. Check their website for more details on the hours. Oh, one more thing, you must get a handmade pretzel. Oh yea!.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Eh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very high prices and extremely crowded. BBQ wasn't great but those little pretzel dogs are tasty. They have a great selection, but I know most of the spices, baking goods, etc are just bought in bulk and individually packaged with a higher price. Produce and meat is good but there are so many great produce stands around for much less.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth a visit even if you buy nothing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Even though this place is only open on certain days it is always a treat and worth going out of your way to visit. When I need a special homemade style pie to take to somewhere this is my first choice. Know someone who loves cream pies? Wants a special sausage or cheese? Stop here! But be sure to visit early in the day if you want a particular type of pie or rolls. And don't skip the other handmade items such as furniture and quilts. We bought our beautiful counter-height dining set there a couple of years ago! The craftsmanship is worth every penny.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice Amish Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Lots of different items here from prepared foods to spices to flowers to vegetables and even furniture. Fun place to visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster County Dutch Market also viewed

 

Been to Lancaster County Dutch Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster County Dutch Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.