We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room is good...WIFI slower than 3G” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Redding, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Room is good...WIFI slower than 3G”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

For the price, the room was good and the staff courteous. Any of our requests were granted. The national phone number did not forward our additional requests to the local facility...call the local number, not the national number. We did not find any bed bugs. It's a short walk to IHOP and Red Robin. The free wifi is a joke, 3G is faster.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our free WiFi connection didn't fit your needs. At this time, we are in the process of upgrading our service so that situations like yours do not happen again. Regardless, I am very happy that you enjoyed your room overall, our great staff and our convenient location.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    3
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
7
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Great value overall. Clean rooms, plenty of towels, good location. Really enjoyed having the special amenities that are included such as the dishes, utensiles, the refrigerator and the microwave. Will visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the room amenities as well as the overall value.

Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was dingy and dark, it did NOT feel clean at all. Internet service was terrible-they advertise for "FREE WI-FI", but if you really want Internet service that won't stop working every 5-10 minutes and isn't incredibly slow, you have to PAY for it. The room size was tiny...I paid for a "deluxe" room, and it was FAR from deluxe, it was worse than staying at a "cheap hotel", the only difference was there was a refrigerator and a stove-which both were incredibly disgusting. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am eager to respond to your concerns regarding our WiFi access. Although our guests typically enjoy quick uploads and downloads, speeds are variable and can be affected by guest activity, such as streaming video and music content and online gaming. Be assured that your comments are very valuable to us as we work with our Internet providers to create a reliable online experience for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Professional, friendly, organised. Great staff (Brock is awesome). Perfect location, specially for business trips. Already been here two times before, they keep improving when it seemed there was no room for more. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you enjoy your stay here and that our staff are wonderful, we strive to provide all our customer with the best service possible. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I want to thank Stephine,Brandy And Brock for being very helpful to my mom around Christmas. My mom has been having a tough time and had to move into the Hotel it has been more then a year, Well she had to have surgery me nor my brother were able to be there while she recovered. Stephine and Brandy kept a close eye out for her they called and checked to see if she needed anything, they had a christmas dinner at the hotel and they called to ask her if she wanted something to eat brandy asked was she suppose to be outside so soon after surgery they just made her feel so much like family and again i want to thank you. Brock thanks for helping her with the dirty clothes she knew she was not to carry anything heavy but she did it any way and you carried them from the laundry room for her thanks. Leo and Ben are also great front office staff are always there with a smile housekeeping is one of the best they keep your room clean and fresh. our family will be letting alot of people that homestead is a home away from home i write this with a smile on my face and tears in my eyes for the great help you have given to my mom while sick and the whole time she has been here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours;

Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

It was a breath of fresh air coming to this hotel since my first few nights at another hotel was horrible. I was greeted promptly by a young friendly guy and told him about my previous experience. He didn't bad mouth anyone which spoke character. Anyways, because of my experience he took me to the room to make sure it was up to par. Of course it was. So after i went to my room a little while later, i ended up locking myself out, lol. That's when i believe i met the manager and what great personality she had. She said it was no problem and we joked about it. I also came back later to book another night because i was very satisfied. I did have a paper with the names of all the staff but unfortunately i think its in my bags. But i would like to say from the first impression to all the stuff that goes on behind the scene such as the cleaning crew, and maintenance team thank u so much for the relaxing stay!!!!! Not only will i stay again but all of my friends and family know of the wonderful job your team does and i definitely have it to compare to some other place (wink wink), so thanks again for EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!! M.F

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Due to an unexpected two-day delay in auto parts delivery at a Rockville dealer, I had to stay overnight successive nights in Montgomery County, Maryland. A hotel room was promptly confirmed over the phone each day of delay, and proved to be of moderate expense, clean, quiet and near a 7-Eleven for gas and unplanned needs and an I-Hop for early morning breakfast. The rooms' bed, covers, and linens; TV; coffee pot and brew; microwave; iron and ironing board; and refrigerator all were all used, operated well, and much appreciated. The hotel was easily accessible from I-270.

Room Tip: I had north-side, second floor rooms both nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PropertyManager28, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Washington, D.C. - Germantown. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you.

Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Address: 20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homestead Studio Suites Germantown
Extended Stay America Germantown
Homestead Germantown
Homestead Suites Germantown
Germantown Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.