We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LONG TERM STAY I HAVE HAD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“BEST LONG TERM STAY I HAVE HAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

These guys had really went out of the way to make me happy.....clean updated rooms
never met a unfreindly person working here.....same folks working.....no turnover that I saw.....nice to see the same faces every time......Leo,and Brock.....both great people....Stephanie was great as well .....very responsive to your needs.........and the place was CLEAN.....most important to me........they made you feel like you were at home.....kudos to them.......
this place was great....

Room Tip: 314 is a great room.....very nice and out of the way.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    3
    13
    11
See reviews for
15
7
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed at the Germantown, MD Homestead yesterday and was very pleased with the room and the front desk. I strongly suspect that at least a few posters here have some kind of agenda because, like others have said, they could not be describing the same hotel. The front desk clerk, Ben was very friendly and helpful on the phone in accommodating me, and just as friendly in person. The room was fine, neat, and clean and, after reading the reviews, I examined the bed and surroundings very carefully and found everything to be fine. Ben even called my room a few hours after check-in to make sure I was happy with everything and to see if I needed anything. I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you are on a budget. I will be using it again, and often.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Like another reviewer pointed out, this hotel has bed bugs. They appear to all be dead but still, who wants to sleep in a bed littered with bed bug poo? The residents are long-term, as evidenced by the stereos and personal items they have in their re-arranged rooms. How do I know all this? Because the grown, mid-forties to late-fifties men stand in the doorways of their rooms and make filthy comments to women passing by. One yelled that he knows it was good getting me pregnant (I was 8 months at the time). I told him to shut up and he said he'd shut me up with his ----. I was never so scared in all my life. The staff are mean and rude and as scary as the nasty male residents. Especially the female manager!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at the homestead and had a great stay. The folks at the front desk were very friendly and helpfull. They are very knowledgeable of the area which was great. Our room was clean and comfortable, and having a kitchen in the room and a grocery down the street was wonderfull. After reading some of these reviews, it sounds like some of these people were not staying at the same homestead that we stayed in, we had NO such issues at all,and would most definatly stay there again next time we come to town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I booked through Hotels.com and since they cancelled the reservation the system won't let me review it. Bed bugs, burned carpets and more. I have NEVER had to switch hotels mid-trip before but I did today. I always check the bed and other areas before bringing my bags in the room. I found bed bug poo or scat between the mattress and a fully engorged bug with big pinchers. I called Hotels.com and they issued a refund after checking with the hotel that I did check out. But I had to find a room for the night with my skin crawling still. I moved to another property without their help and am satisfied. Believe what the review say, it is a shelter for families and very dirty.

Room Tip: Heed the reviews and don't believe the good ones, they are probably false.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

I checked in here for a few days, while traveling on business. The first thing I noticed was the slimey floor in the kitchen. I actually went out and bought a mop and Pine Sol to clean it up.
The stovetop has two settings: off, or ON so hot it burns everything you cook! Also, the dishwasher sounds like a freight train rolling through the room. It is very loud, and actually has a sticker advising guests that the loud, whiny mechanical sound you hear at the start of a wash cycle is NORMAL.
The sink and tub in the bathroom both drain very slowly, so you finish your shower in a pool of soapy waste water.
The rest of the room was okay. The fridge was clean. The carpet felt like it should get professionally cleaned.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I don't understand all the belly aching about this location. I have used HSS in Germantown on and off for a number of years now and yes it has become a little tired but what to you want for $75 per night!!!! the place is clean, staff are nice and helpfull and a great location - bang on the I270.

If fit for purpose isn't your bag then splash a little more cash and trade up!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Germantown
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Milestone
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown Gaithersburg
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Germantown - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg
#13 of 15 in Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center

Address: 20141 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Washington, D.C. - Germantown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Germantown
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Germantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Washington-Germantown Hotel Germantown
Homestead Studio Suites Germantown
Extended Stay America Germantown
Homestead Germantown
Homestead Suites Germantown
Germantown Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Germantown - Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.