We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sabai Sabai Simply Thai

Sabai Sabai Simply Thai
19847 Century Blvd, Germantown, MD 20874-7201
301-528-1400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 117 Restaurants in Germantown
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Sabai Sabai is One of the best Thai places we've ever been to. They have a wonderful menu, interesting entrees and tantalizing starters. We had Thai Tapas and Cry Beef for starters and Peppercorn Shrimp and a Scallop dish for entrees. Everything was very fresh with intricate flavors and delightful aromas. It was very hard to decide what to have with so many wonderful choices. The service was excellent and the prices very reasonable. The restaurant is small and cozy, very clean, and has a fresh light decor. Sabai Sabai is located in downtown Germantown which allows for a pleasant after dinner walk as opposed to being in a strip mall. You will be most pleased when you stop in.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Went here with a group---4 couples--- and we all agreed that it was one of the best Thai restaurants in the DC area.

Drunken noodles were the best!

I would eat here again if I find myself in Germantown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SINGAPORE
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Recently visited the place for lunch. The food - flavors, taste and presentation was wonderful. The soft shell crabs, the flounder and the green curry - all were exquisite. Service was quick.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in DC Metro Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My Wife's cousin took me to this small place. We really loved it. Foods were so good. This place got awesome spicy and tasty authentic Thai Cuisine. Sizzling Fish plater and Massaman curry were awesome. We fell in love with this place. We don't mind to drive almost an hour to get to this place to have awesome Thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spicy and flavorful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love spicy food and authentic Thai dishes & this place delivers. Parking is easy the price is good for the nice atmosphere and fantastic food. If you havent been here and you live in Germantown you should def check it out.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabai Sabai Simply Thai also viewed

 
Germantown, MD
Germantown, MD
 

Been to Sabai Sabai Simply Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabai Sabai Simply Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.