We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oasis on 270!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Prescott, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“oasis on 270!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel is wonderful. We stayed here for a week while visiting family. We originally booked here becuase they are pet-friendly (75 pounds max.) and we found a great rate ($93). We were delighted that the rooms were large enough to comfortably accomodate our "stuff" (we do NOT travel light). Also (and most importantly), the beds are very comfortable!!! Staff is wonderful, room service always a welcome treat and pay-per-view movies made this place a pleasure. The hotel is so perfectly located near a mall and right off of 270. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.

By the way, Seneca Creek State Park is just a few miles away and is a beautiful place tucked away in the middle of the urban sprawl. Many miles of trails, some of which are dog-friendly (check out the Greenway Trail for dog fun).

Another tip - there is a Metro station one exit down 270. We hopped on and were in D.C. within 30 minutes. Very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    77
    73
    40
    20
See reviews for
53
44
27
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

Prepaid for a room with the romance package for my daughter and her groom for their wedding night. At check-in the clerk was rude and not very cooperative. When the bride and groom arrived their room was supposed to have a kitchenette, which it didn't; info about their free breakfast, which it didn't; and sparkling wine ready and waiting for them, which it didn't. So I prepaid a month in advance for special things and they got a plan room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

Skip this place. After spending $145, was put in the basement with noisy heater and dirty carpet. Front desk staff was rude and although I had been at hotel before, gave me one of the worst rooms in the hotel. Restaurant food was expensive and bad. I'll go down the road to the Marriott next time... better neighborhood and newer hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

The site as just as expected, a large, clean room, easy check-in, express check out. The $120's corporate/government rate including breakfast was good. I didn't see anything extraordinary enough to justify the standard rate. The breakfast was similarly good but not exceptional.

There is a free shuttle bus to the metro ($4.50 and 45 minutes from the airport) and surrounding area. This perk might save the cost of a rental car.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

WE travel many times a year. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The restaurant food was delicious. The employees were very friendly and seemed to care about the hotel guest.s. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

This is an aging property and the first room I was given was quite odorous. Smelled like pet urine... the second room wasn't a lot better but it was very late in the evening. The TV is not LCD, and the furnishings have obviously been in the room for a while. A/C is noisy. Elevators are cranky. I agree that the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating, almost as if they're a bit apologetic for the condition of the property. Location isn't great, though its easy to get to the highway. I paid $179/night and believe I can find a nicer, newer hotel for a similar or lower price in this area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

I had booked this hotel for three nights and then had to add another two nights for a total of five wonderful days/nights at this property. Unbelievable staff, excellent service, beautiful rooms and public spaces and most important, it gave my mother and I a safe and restful stay. It was easy to access the train to downtown DC, the shuttle was always there for us within minutes, the location near shopping and restaurants were great;; basically, we loved it! We got to know the staff so well, they treated us like family. I was absolutely overwhelmed with the personal service. The food was excellent and very creative. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Address: 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.