We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Adequate.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Adequate. Nothing special and expensive for what it is. Air conditioning noisy. Bathroom small and no fan. Rooms are decent size. All in all, an average experience. Staff are pleasant and housekeeping good. Breakfast expensive for what it is. No gift shop to get emergency items.

Room Tip: There are deals to be had if you are staying for 4 or more days. But otherwise, it is expensive for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hello Rettenger- Thank you for choosing the Gaithersburg Hilton for your recent stay and for posting your comments. I am pleased that you were overall satisfied as indicated by your rating and that you were able to comment positively about our staff, but disappointed that you feel we are only adequate. We strive to be better than that and take your comments to heart for improvement. I hope you will give us another opportunity to excel the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Best regards,
Yale Feldman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    100
    83
    45
    22
See reviews for
68
52
29
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I were visiting MD and spent 2 nights at the Hilton. Overall, its a decent hotel and could definitely use some renovation upgrades.

Pros:
1. The hotel is easily accessible to I-270 and other major highways in and around Gaithersburg.
2. Rooms are clean and ok. But could definitely have refrigerators and microwave.
3. There are 3 elevators and at times it can be a testing waiting game.
4. Complimentary free internet available.
5. Ample parking space. Self-parking is free.

Cons:
1. Could use some renovations. Feels outdated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello SR007—Thank you for choosing the Gaithersburg Hilton for your recent travels and thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor Review to let us know of your experience, I have reviewed your comments and certainly understand the things that you feel would enhance your stay. As always, we look into what it would take to satisfy your needs, as the voice of the customer is the loudest voice we hear and the one we listen to most attentively. We do have future plans for all of the comments you mentioned and you should see some changes the next time you visit.
We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Yale Feldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had an event that was great and all of our family and friends were impress of the quality of service and food that were provided. Would recommend for your event. It's location makes it easier for guest to find it and has plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello Arnold C—Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments about your event held earlier this year at the Gaithersburg Hilton. Usually our comments are from guests utilizing our hotel rooms, but it is refreshing to have one of our most valuable catering clients post their opinions on our facilities and service. I thank you for your comments and recommendations and hope to be able to service your and your family and friends again in the future.
Yale Feldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because I was visiting some friends around this area. Front desk staff was very helpful, the restaurant and bar has great service I enjoyed breakfast. I would love to stay there again. Very nice service !!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello Kiran 7—Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and service. These are two of the most important aspects of our guest experience and I am glad that you were able to appreciate them. I look forward to having you back in the hotel soon.
Yale Feldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow. As an experienced business and pleasure traveler I was shocked at how far Hilton had let this place go. Terrible rooms, old noisy plumbing, dirty windows, funny smells, a rough neighborhood etc etc. staff tries hard but there is only so much you can do. I would head to the holiday inn across the street as sight unseen that must be better than this.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello tally11111--Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area in the future. we are committed to giving you a better experience than the other hotel you mentioned in your review.
hope to see you back with us soon.

Thank you,
Yale Feldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

the hotel is nice from the outside, the lobby looks good, the front desk staff is lazy and unhelpful. they were extremely rude in fact. the room was ok, but housekeeping left something to be desired for. they left dirty dishes in our room, did not take the trash out. the AC was extremely loud and was hard to sleep with. if you are there during the week don't expect to use the pool during the day and relax. they only open from 6-9 am and 6-10pm. the staff at the restaurant and the bell desk were the only saving grace for this hotel. don't waist your money on this place, there is a Hilton garden inn and a Homewood suites not far from here that has WAY better service and quality

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hello Pavithri P-- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent travels and for taking the time to post your review and let us know of your experience. i am sorry that you were not able to comment more favorably. Your concerns are certainly our concerns and we appreciate your feedback about the poor service you received during your recent stay. I can assure you that we're addressing this and the maintenance and housekeeping issues with our team so that we can ensure such missteps do not continue. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you in the near future and welcome any additional suggestions you may have.
Yale Feldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irricana, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was in Washington DC for business and this Hilton was picked purely on location.
It is certainly older than some Hilton's I have stayed at, it was clean however and the staff were very good. The gym facility was average for a Hilton but the restaurant and breakfast buffet were quite good.
All in all, this hotel is great for a few nights but nothing to write home about. As is typical in the Hilton chain, the staff were excellent, attentive and eager to please.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongaithersburgGM, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello metta_bhavana—thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Gaithersburg Hilton and for giving us very specific feedback, I am disappointed that you felt that the gym facility was only average as we are proud of our facility with all Precor equipment and all in good working order. However, we will be looking into upgrading some equipment beginning next year, so I will keep your comments in mind. I do appreciate the positive feedback about our staff and our breakfast buffet and have shared those comments with everyone at our staff and departmental meetings.
I hope you will again choose us for your next visit to the area.
Yale Feldman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Address: 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.