We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week while at NIST. The hotel, as a whole, was good. The rooms are very nice and quiet. My only disappointment was that the TV remote disappeared on the second day (after cleaning) and it took them 36 hours to get the remote replaced with one that worked. Food in the morning was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We found this passing through from Myrtle Beach using a GPS selection. They were friendly and courteous and the suite with the kitchen was perfect for our stop over with the kids.
The free breakfast was also great very tasty and lots of options. Everyone found somethings they liked.
Would definitely consider staying again at the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are happy you found us during your travels.
It is always a pleasure to hear hoe much our guests enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast and evening social.
Our goal is to make this your home away from home no matter how long your stay is.
Your time and feedback is appreciated.
Next time you are in the area please stop back by.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Perfect location. Walk to shops and great selection of restaurants!

Since I travelled with my husband while he was on a business trip, I wish they would have had king beds. The kitchen was great to have to heat up soup, oatmeal or keep bottled water and wine cold in the refrigerator.

Room Tip: Although the view into the parking garage isn't great (or the 24/7 lights), it does soften the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are pleased you chose to stay at our property.
Thanks for the wonderful feedback about our location and its convenience to shops, restaurants and close proximity to so many attractions.
So glad you enjoyed the kitchen and its added value.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Your comments are truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, mi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked a 1 room suite and were upgraded to a large 2 bedroom suite with a working fireplace. Very nice/helpful front desk staff. We will certainly stay here again.
Good assortment of hot and cold breakfast items, better than most other hotels "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghwmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Your comments are appreciated.
Our goal is always to impress our guests. It seems we succeeded. We are very pleased to enjoyed the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite.
The Residence Inn complimentary hot breakfast is a value.
The best part is you are planning to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Spent 4 nights here while at a training session. Breakfast was what you'd expect. The evening food was convenient. Room was very nice. The room didn't have an oven but that was only a minor inconvenience. Pizza would have been better reheated in an oven instead of microwave. Otherwise, a very good stay. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
We appreciate that you took the time to review the Residence Inn Gaithersburg after your recent stay.
Feedback from our valued guests is very important.
Thanks for letting us know it was a very good stay and you will return again.
We pride ourselves on providing consistent service and accommodations.
Part of that is our hot breakfast and social hour, which is why they are complimentary.
Seeing you again soon is something we look forward to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very accommodating staff. Nice breakfast is included. Queen suite was quite small but certainly adequate. Use this facility when traveling to visit family. Would recommend to anyone wanting more than just a room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Gaithersburg.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our deluxe hot breakfast and experienced our top quality customer service.
Your recommendation of our property is greatly appreciated.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Extremely friendly, professional staff. Have stayed here several times for a business trip to our corporate office and am happy they want us to stay here! Food is good too! The location is ideal because there is planty of restaurant and shopping choices within a nice walk. Rooms well appointed as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tap0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to provide feedback about our property.
It is always a pleasure to hear positive results. Even better is the fact you have stayed here multiple times. We love providing you a comfortable "home away from Home".
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaithersburg
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
SpringHill Suites Gaithersburg
#9 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#5 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Address: 9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all suite property with full kitchens.Convenient to restaurants and shops in the Washingtonian Center (Rio).Close to many Washington DC, I-270 and Shady Grove Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing