We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Freedom, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Extremely friendly, professional staff. Have stayed here several times for a business trip to our corporate office and am happy they want us to stay here! Food is good too! The location is ideal because there is planty of restaurant and shopping choices within a nice walk. Rooms well appointed as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to provide feedback about our property.
It is always a pleasure to hear positive results. Even better is the fact you have stayed here multiple times. We love providing you a comfortable "home away from Home".
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
7
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mound, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was great -- large, clean room. Free parking and no problem finding a spot to park. Safe area. Quiet, even though the room was near an entrance to the building. Check in was great - - a very professional, friendly and helpful young man. Unfortunately, housekeeping was intrusive -- entering the room without a knock or the familiar "housekeeping." She was not friendly or professional and wanted to know exactly when I'd be vacating the room. Reported it to the front desk, who apologized and said there'd be no further intrusions - -also told them what time I'd be leaving. There was no info in the room (not the hotel or area), no dish towel, the workout room had no cups for the water cooler. I attributed these things to housekeeping, but didn't take the time to inquire. The food service in the morning and evening was great and the hotel was very comfortable, aside from the above. I'd definately go back to this property, but request no intrusions by staff. (Another housekeeper stopped by 15 minutes after the first had been there.) Overall, it was a great value -- two meals and a nice, large room, great parking, secure area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.
We always love hearing about the great customer service we provide.
It is also good to hear areas of missed opportunities.
I will address the issues you had, but am really glad they paled in comparison to your overall experience with us.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I chose this residence inn because of price and location and was not disappointed. The woman who checked me in was super friendly and very helpful. My room was clean and fairly quiet, despite thinner walls. The closet door was not quite right and the workout room was super small but it did the trick. I loved that it was a short walk to shops and restaurant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond and provide such positive feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the price and location to be superb.
Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Hit all the marks: quiet, despite soccer leagues staying there; comfortable beds; great water pressure; good to very good free breakfast; had just about everything you need in the room except...

Our room wasn't completely cleaned as the sink, tub and floors in the bathroom were still dirty. Front desk confirmed new housekeeper, and it was our mess anyway, so no big deal. The room was clean when we checked in and that matters more. The only other item missing was dish soap. They give you dishwasher detergent, but why use that for a cup of coffee? Also restocking the coffee supplies and bathroom supplies would be a nice touch.

Check in was fast and friendly, as was checkout. We didn't get to use the pool or gym though due to our schedule. Location is in a nice retail mix residence area with target, dicks, kohls, macaroni grill, joes crab and other restaurants and shops. We recommend this hotel if you are in the area, mostly due to the fact you get a lot for your money here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for your response about your stay.
We are extremely pleased to hear your overall stay was great.
Feedback about our team is important to us, especially with a new team member.
It gives us a chance to improve as a team.
Hopefully we will see you again when you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've stayed here for a week and it was perfect for my needs.
The room rate included breakfast and dinner! Parking was free and there was plenty of space.
The room was big with a decent cooking area.
It was close both to the office I had to go and to the Gaithersburg center, with nice restaurants and a big mega store.
Only disappointments were dimension of fitness room (smaller than the room I was staying) and swimming pool.
Overall I'm happy to come back there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay.
It is great to know you have such a good experience at our property.
Plus we are always glad to hear when a guest informs us they will return.
I also appreciate hearing about areas we can hope to improve and change in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Residence Inn 3 weeks for business. Great price for area, supe location to restaurants, shopping and interstate. Hotel was alesys busy. Cleaning was not spectacular. Gor soap and shampoo everyday (which continued to pile up despite the apparant non use), but could not consistently get new towels, clean sheets or kitchen towels, dishsoap or laundry bags. All in all good experience...cant beat location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thanks for responding.
We are glad you appreciated our fine location and the amenities of the surrounding (nearby) area.
Your feedback on areas that need more attention and focus is important to me as well, being the new General Manager.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

2nd time traveling to this hotel, traveled here about 5 years ago, stayed for 3 nights in the studio with the 1 queen an sofabed, clean, nice, had a young man whom wk the desk the night of 19th of july, very nice guy, even moved his car so i could park near my building, u will love this hotel, great bfast in morn, i always stay here when i am in the dc area, monuments and mall only 12 miles away from this hotel ....love it

Room Tip: use gps to get to everything from this location, parking can be full in lot if checking in late but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Address: 9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all suite property with full kitchens.Convenient to restaurants and shops in the Washingtonian Center (Rio).Close to many Washington DC, I-270 and Shady Grove Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.