We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Residence Inn 3 weeks for business. Great price for area, supe location to restaurants, shopping and interstate. Hotel was alesys busy. Cleaning was not spectacular. Gor soap and shampoo everyday (which continued to pile up despite the apparant non use), but could not consistently get new towels, clean sheets or kitchen towels, dishsoap or laundry bags. All in all good experience...cant beat location.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thanks for responding.
We are glad you appreciated our fine location and the amenities of the surrounding (nearby) area.
Your feedback on areas that need more attention and focus is important to me as well, being the new General Manager.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
22
7
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

2nd time traveling to this hotel, traveled here about 5 years ago, stayed for 3 nights in the studio with the 1 queen an sofabed, clean, nice, had a young man whom wk the desk the night of 19th of july, very nice guy, even moved his car so i could park near my building, u will love this hotel, great bfast in morn, i always stay here when i am in the dc area, monuments and mall only 12 miles away from this hotel ....love it

Room Tip: use gps to get to everything from this location, parking can be full in lot if checking in late but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Just outside Washington DC. I was on a follow up interview, needed something more than just a basic room. Close to two metro stops on the red line.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

After a nightmare at Best Western Rockville, this saved our visit to D.C. Absolutely amazing staff. Don't know where they train them, but every one of them was happy, kind, helpful and concerned. Our two-bedroom suite was clean very comfortable. Hotel is in perfect location with lots of restaurants and shopping, but in a quiet atmosphere, in a beautiful location. 5 min drive to leave our car at the train station and get into D.C. Laundry facilities were open late and very convenient. Breakfast was great. We had no parking issues and I didn't notice the hallways being dimly lit in comparison to any other hotel we've stayed in.

Room Tip: We were on ground floor in B building and it was quiet and easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I think the staff here makes all the difference in the world. Specifically Rediet at the front desk. She was helpful, professional and so kind. In the midst of this power outage, they were calm and collected the entire time. They accommodated us with a late checkout when we realized in the afternoon that we had power and were so patient with every frustrated guest right as tensions were running high.

Every single person I dealt with at this hotel was just amazing. The accommodations are like any other Residence Inn...but its the people here that make a difference.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and Rediet specifically! We will make sure that she gets the recognition that she deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I've read all the reviews posted here on TA, and have to agree that there are issues with parking and dimly lit hallways,(which is not the staff's fault by any means) however the room (a 2br suite) was immaculately clean with no hint of smoke or any other inconveniences. I spend a large portion of my year on the road and with a significant amount of that time staying in Marriott properties, feel confident in saying this Residence Inn in definitely not "sub-par" by any means. The Management genuinely cares about the property as well as the guests comfort and (most importantly) are very responsive to any issues (as evidenced by responses here on TA). The facility is constantly at or near capacity, the pool and basketball area are well-maintained and the "Happy Hour" food is at par with other Residence Inn's at which I have stayed in the past (although it would be nice to be able to get a glass of wine or a beer with dinner). There are numerous restaurants at the Washingtonian plaza just behind the hotel (~4 minutes away on foot) as well as a Movie theater, shopping plaza (5 min drive) for food (or the staff will gladly make a shopping run for you should your schedule not permit), gas station/convenience store just a short ride up the street (contrary to another reviewers comments) and other amenities in the general area that make this facility more than suitable for a long-term stay. I would definitely recommend this facility to any of my peers/friends who happened to find themselves in the Gaithersburg area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with our kids for a short DC vacation . It was the kids first time in DC. The residence inn was cheaper as we had to cook because one of our kids is too picky so it's a waste of money to go out to eat with them. We took the train everyday and was fun. The staff was nice at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamGaithersburg, General Manager at Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at our Residence Inn in Gaithersburg. We are happy that your family enjoyed your vacation in DC, as there are so many sites to visit there. I will make sure and share your comments with our staff. We hope you have the opportunity to visit our hotel again, should you be traveling in our area again! Regards, Don Wynne & the Residence Inn staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel Gaithersburg
Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Hotel
Residence Inn Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Residence Inn
Address: 9721 Washingtonian Blvd., Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all suite property with full kitchens.Convenient to restaurants and shops in the Washingtonian Center (Rio).Close to many Washington DC, I-270 and Shady Grove Metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.