We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   212 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“All round good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is in a quiet location in Giathersburg - off the beaten track. You'll have to drive to restaurants, shopping, etc.

The hotel is clean and spacious. The only minor complaints - no kleenex/tissues and no hooks in the bathroom for hanging a bathrobe or clothes while showering. Speaking of showering, the shower curtain rod was curved so the shower curtain gaped, which resulted in water on the floor. \

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

There is no breakfast room per se. A limited selection of breakfast items is put out each morning. If you want something slightly more substantial than a danish, fruit and cereal, you'll have to hop in your car and drive to a restaurant. Coffee is always on, and it's fresh, which is a nice plus.

Each room in the suite has a nice flat screen TV. That would be a plus if you were traveling with a family and had a 2 bedroom suite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
22
4
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hotel & it was a very nice place. Convienant to the Interstate, & the staff was very Helpful. Great price, Good location. Everything you could possibly need in room. Very Nice

Room Tip: Every level is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Booked the TownePlace Suites for one night because my son was playing in a local lacrosse tournament and didn't feel like driving all the way home. Booked the two bedroom suite and check in was a breeze thanks to Jennifer who was pleasant and very helpful. Each room has its own TV (which is really nice when traveling with kids) and the sofa pulls out as well. The room was clean and offered a good amount of space. We didn't travel around town and don't think we would be back (because we live in Maryland) except if we play in the tournament again. The breakfast in the morning is a more grab and go breakfast, which was helpful. If you are coming in from out of town and need a nice place to stay, a home away from home then I would recommend the TownePlace Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I like staying in suites. In this case we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, but found it a bit cramped and small. This hotel struck me as tired and in need of work. Our room was situated next to the elevator, which provided for a lot of mechanical/people noise. The AC unit in our room had such a high pitched squeal that we went the night without it (which resulted in a warm room). This suite had signs of water damage in the ceiling, and just looked used up. The beds both squeaked on their springs like a cheap bed at a no-tell motel.

On the up side, the staff was very courteous, engaging and friendly. They were understanding and helpful when it came to permitting a late check-out brought on by a rescheduled flight.

Room Tip: Do not get rooms around #125/#126 (or 225/226, on up the floors). Too close to elevators, which make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Since 2 years all the 730 days they served the same breakfast, neither a change is expected in future. Stay here for a week, you will be dead bored with the breakfast served, same old grocery stuff you get in wall mart, giant or anywhere similar.

Room Tip: You can definitely find better hotels in the same price range around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WashDCHotels, Owner and Management Representative at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Hello tripavanonym,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that you have been less than impressed with our breakfast offerings. Unfortunately due to brand standards and the physical constraints of the building we aren’t able to provide as extensive of a breakfast as other hotels. Additionally all of our guest suites come equipped with a full kitchen which allows our guests to prepare whatever kind of breakfast they would like fresh at their convenience.

We hope that you have been comfortable during the course of your stay and that everything else has been to your liking.

Sincerely,
The TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, DE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We only stayed for one night and we needed a two bedroom suite (or two separate rooms). This is good choice and it is pretty clean. The fridge, microwave and all the decoration furnitures might be outdated and old but they are all clean. Staff are very helpful too. Mattress was a little bit old though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

So shocked at the great quality of the room especially for the price! Only $69 for the night and the room came with a full kitchen, couch seating area and a super nice bathroom. The place was spotless and I am VERY PICKY when it comes to this. I've stayed in hotels two and three times this price that weren't nearly as nice. And the staff were courteous, professional and helpful. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nipiotrowska, Manager at TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Hello Tralalala10,
Thanks so much for your review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the TownePlace Suites Marriott in Gaithersburg, we hope that next time you’re in the area you choose to stay with us!
Kindly,
TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg

Address: 212 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended-stay hotel in Gaithersburg, an all-suites hotel designed for the busy traveler, features spacious layouts with luxurious bedding and full kitchens that include a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and stove top. Start your morning with a complimentary copy of USA Today from the lobby and a workout in our 24-hour fitness center. Keep hunger at bay with our 24-hour convenience market. And stay connected with free wireless Internet. Other amenities at our Gaithersburg, MD hotel include BBQ, daily housekeeping and complimentary local phone calls. When traveling to the DC area, TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg offers comfort, convenience and a friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.