We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Friendly staff (front desk clerk even ushered us toward the dining room before we even checked in so we wouldn't miss the evening meal), very clean, and suites were very spacious - much more so than other Homewood Suites. The only disappointment was that the pool wasn't ready, but the hotel is new. Highly recommend.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean, modern, attractive, comfortable, newly renovated suite. Good value. Warm, friendly staff. Very close to a shopping mall. Has a restaurant with free breakfast. Breakfast could be improved upon, however. Down pillows available upon request. Your stay is free if not 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On Monday night (May 4, 2015), I ate dinner at Homewood Suites and I must say Eric (the cook), cooked some awesome chicken wings.......They were great! Check the Homewood Suites out next time you visit Gaithersburg, MD!

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and very new. Unfortunately, I had to switch rooms twice. My first room had a bad leak coming through. The ceiling. The next room had a malfunctioning air conditioner. In the third room, the lock did not work. By that time, however, I was tired of moving rooms. Other than a "sorry," the hotel staff did nothing to try to make it up to me -- and I am Hilton Honors! I should have received at least one discounted night, given what they put me through, each time after a long day at work.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very happy to stay at this property, the staff at this hotel in my opinion went above and beyond my expectations. Especially Steve at the front desk, my family and I hope to stay here again when we are in that area!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a new property of an old hotel building that has been completely gutted and rebuilt as a modern, comfortable suite hotel conveniently located off I 270. Excellent bedding, shower, towels, Direct TV - all HD in a large king studio suite with a kitchen. Sleep sofa is also in the room. A very friendly staff are most helpful. Free WiFi in the rooms

Room Tip: We have a fifth floor king size studio that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavan b, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re absolutely elated that you enjoyed exceptional service from our staff, just as it should be! That is what we strive to provide - with great enthusiasm and passion - each and every day. We wish you a wonderful summer, and we look forward to the chance to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdys, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is brand new, nicely decorated and the king studio room layout was perfect. Even though our room was right over the front entrance and a few steps from the elevators, we never heard any noise, no traffic noise, no car doors closing, no people in the hallways, no running water. We did see housekeeping carts in the hallway each morning so we were not alone on the floor but it sure felt that way! I would definitely stay here again when in the DC area.
The only thing we found disappointing was the breakfast served did not in anyway resemble the pictures posted in the elevators, no scrambled eggs, no potatoes, no muffins, no cut fresh fruit (there were oranges (canned and in syrup and fresh whole). We did make do with bagel and yogurts. We did not have the dinner service in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavan b, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know, how we are doing. It is only as a result of people like you that we are able to review our product quality and overall service. We will pass on your comments to our staff, and we pride in taking care of our customers. We are in the midst of revamping our breakfast and evening welcome home reception, I truly hope we can be of service to you again in the very near future and try our new and exciting offerings coming to the Homewood Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg

Address: 805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gaithersburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your home away from home at the new Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg. This all-suite Gaithersburg hotel is set in the business district near the Technology Corridor, shops and restaurants. Enjoy a quick ride from Washington D.C.'s Shady Grove Metro. Each suite features a full kitchen and separate living area. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Wyndham Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.