We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Purdys, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is brand new, nicely decorated and the king studio room layout was perfect. Even though our room was right over the front entrance and a few steps from the elevators, we never heard any noise, no traffic noise, no car doors closing, no people in the hallways, no running water. We did see housekeeping carts in the hallway each morning so we were not alone on the floor but it sure felt that way! I would definitely stay here again when in the DC area.
The only thing we found disappointing was the breakfast served did not in anyway resemble the pictures posted in the elevators, no scrambled eggs, no potatoes, no muffins, no cut fresh fruit (there were oranges (canned and in syrup and fresh whole). We did make do with bagel and yogurts. We did not have the dinner service in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Aisha and Eric from the kitchen work really hard to make your stay a pleasure. The food is good especially at dinner. Beer on tap on the house . Hotel has a nice gym. The rooms are really nice and make a great home away from home. All the rooms have a full kitchen.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brand new hotel, stayed on business trip for 3 weeks. Hotel was clean and all amenities were easily accessible. Service was amazing and staff very friendly. Aisha, Eric and Latonya were outstanding. I enjoyed stay and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel had a leak over the weekend in the restaurant area but the food taste so great and the staff was so kind and helpful that it didn't matter my family and I truly enjoyed ourselves. We will be back . this was my first time staying in a home wood but thanks to the great restaurant staff and good food we have nothing to complain about . Thank you to Aisha & Eric there so great ..

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for a couple of days. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Akita, Eric, and Latonya were extremely professional and friendly. They have breakfast and dinner service each night and were always so warm and welcoming.
Colette at the front desk was great too!
We will definitely stay here again. The property is clean and new, they also have a BBQ grill for guest use.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Latonya, Akita and Chris are awesome...great staff all around. They are very attentive and accommodating. All are happy, bright and energetic. The space is clean and fresh with modern décor. Front desk staff are also great...fast and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: All rooms are brand new - great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg

Address: 805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your home away from home at the new Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg. This all-suite Gaithersburg hotel is set in the business district near the Technology Corridor, shops and restaurants. Enjoy a quick ride from Washington D.C.'s Shady Grove Metro. Each suite features a full kitchen and separate living area. Start your day with complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Wyndham Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.