We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick nights stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for a quick nights stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Let me start by saying that I booked this hotel using Priceline's name your own price so I paid about 50% of list price. For the price I paid, it was a nice stay. We arrived at 10PM after an evening of driving. The hotel bar is only open from 5-10PM, so there was nowhere to have a drink and relax on site. We had a corner room with a king bed. The room was large and clean. The bed and pillows were both very comfortable. The ceiling paint was peeling a tiny bit in one corner, but other than that the room was in good shape. The in room TV was nice. In the morning, we skipped the $10 per person breakfast buffet. The hotel doesn't serve any other food so we didn't expect very much. Had I paid $100+ for this hotel I think I would have been disappointed, but for a quick, cheap nights stay it was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    72
    75
    47
    34
See reviews for
85
27
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business for a total of 4 weeks over 3 separate stays. My stays have been in October 2011 for 1 week, February/March 2012 for 2 weeks, and January 2013 for one week. Each stay has been excellent. The rooms have always been clean, comfortable, and quiet. The location is great for me, and I choose this hotel every time I have to come to Gaithersburg. The people at the front desk are always friendly and helpful. When I have to return to Gaithersburg, I will continue to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanau, Hessen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Gaithersburg. At check-in, the staff member was rude and not very helpful. It seems like this place gets a lot of business from Priceline and other opaque discount sites and it shows in staff attitudes. The elevators and hallways had terrible ventilation problems - incredibly stuffy and always a different unpleasant odor. The room itself was decent - quiet enough and somewhat recently renovated. However, the fitness center is a complete joke that you have to see to believe. The only access is via emergency exit stairs down from the second floor, into a cramped, stuffy 15x15 room. This is also shared with the guest laundry, which makes the entire room hot, humid, and smelly when used. I didn't use the pool, but it looked about average. Throughout my stay, one elevator wasn't working, and on the second night, the other broke down, leaving guests to take the same emergency stairs up to rooms. You'd think that fixing the elevators would be a priority, but intermittent issues persisted throughout my stay. Also, the wireless internet was up-and-down throughout my stay. On the whole, it could be a decent property if the staff and management were replaced, but as of now, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Address: 805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Wyndham Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.