We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Good customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for only 1 night and they already showed that their priority was customer service. the place isnt perfect. there were stains on the bed linens and on the bathroom floor tiles in our room. but other than those the room was really clean and spacious. it is unfortunate that there were stains otherwise the rooms would be great. the staff were very very friendly and responded to all our requests. when we had to have one of the staff come up to our room they sent one immediately. the wifi is free with average speed. their location is good because it is not too far from washington dc and there are establishments within walking distance. good enough hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    72
    75
    48
    34
See reviews for
85
27
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here while visiting family in Frederick and friends in DC. The wifi is free, though sometimes slow, and they offer a shuttle to the Shady Grove metro station. The rooms aren't anything special, though I appreciated the comfy chair with fold-out desks and a plug for laptop users. The couch was a nice touch, if a bit dated. Some of the features are quite modern (flat screen TV, bedside lamps), while others are a little vintage. There are ample outlets for phones, laptops, etc.

Two things keep me from giving this 5 stars: the air conditioner/heater is a wall unit, not on a thermostat (though there is a thermostat in the wall, which isn't hooked up to anything apparently), and despite the sign in the bathroom saying that they wouldn't exchange our towels if we left them hanging, we got all new towels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We checked in late to this hotel and left early, so I didn't get the full hotel experience. I'm happy with that, because this place is quite rundown and old. Looks like they need to renovate the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I visited NIST for a week and stayed at this hotel. My expectation wasn't high but it turns out to be a quite pleasant stay. They provide complimentary shuttle between the hotel and NIST, and also Shady Grove metro station. That was quite convenient so I don't even need to rent a car. Room was clean and staff were helpful. The bed was quite comfortable and comforter was warm and cozy. The only complain I have was their free WIFI. It was slow and unstable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel several years ago when it was a Marriott. It seems as though nothing has been updated since it became the Wyndham. The bathroom floor was gross, it looked like mold in the tile grout. Our room had a balcony, with a lovely view of trash and cigarette butts on the roof. The sliding glass door to the balcony let in a lot of cold air. The rooms are very small. We only had 2 towels for 3 people and had to call the front desk twice to get enough towels for 3 people. I won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STERLING
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Checked into room and discovered what appeared to be blood on the phone, lamp shade and wall. advised front desk at 8:30 pm and waited for a reply. At 11:30 pm unpacked and went to sleep, careful not to touch any of the areas mentioned. while showering the next morning the shower handle came off in my hand as I turned the water off. I was fortunate to move quick enough not to get burnt by the hot water. when I spoke with the front desk Saturday (Eva) immediately offerred to move us. I feel for the possible health hazzard and incovience a full credit is not unreasinable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Address: 805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Wyndham Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.