We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaithersburg Trip” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
ALLEN
1 review
“Gaithersburg Trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel needs to renovated. The room might have been clean but the bathroom floor looked dirty because of the old tiles. The windows leaked cold air. The elevators had lights out and looked and felt like they could fail at any time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    72
    75
    47
    34
See reviews for
85
27
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
PRINCETON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is located next to a firestation, enough said. It is also run down and in need of repair. The service leaves a lot to be desired, no one is ever at the front desk. The shuttle from the hotel to the metro does not run early enough for those who actually have to work in D.C. There is a microwave available in the lobby, but can sometimes be hard to access. There is a Japanese tour group that uses the hotel on a weekly basis, so it gets very busy and loud with all those folks running up and down the halls talking inordinately loudly. I never ate at the breakfast restaurant because it cost $10, and there is a Denny's down the street that you can get more food for less, so why bother? Overall, one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in my travels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is infested with bed bugs. I was sleeping in one room and felt itchy all night only to wake up to bed bugs crawling and biting me. The front desk agent moved me to another room and again the same thing. I checked out immediately.

Room Tip: check the beds before you go to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRVIEW
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have had good experiences staying at Wyndham hotels in the past, so I didn't mind paying a few extra dollars to choose Wyndham over other choices in the area. Although everything was fine at the hotel, it was an older building and not in quite as good of shape as other Wyndhams I have stayed in. I was dissappointed that there was no continental breakfast offered at this Maryland hotel, as there was at the others I've stayed at. I did appreciate the free shuttle service offered as I did not want to drive in the congested area that I was not familiar with. Overall my room was comfortable and staff was congenial. Room price was not terrible but should have included breakfast in my opinion--at least coffee, juice and donuts or muffins...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg

Address: 805 Russell Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Wyndham Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.