We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good place for BBQ!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hot & Blue

Red Hot & Blue
16811 Crabbs Branch Way, Gaithersburg, MD 20855
301-948-7333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 272 restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always a good place for BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Several Red Hot & Blue restaurants in the MD and VA...all god... pleasant service....excellent pulled pork sandwiches.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    9
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wash dc
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Amazing service and food. Recent visit with a group of about 20 people with diverse tastes. As far as I could tell, all were pleased with their selections from a wide menu. I wish they did not list the calories. I was told that calories do not count in Gaithersburg. I enjoyed the pulled chicken platter. Drinks are served in pitchers. There was no problem with separate checks! A tip was included in the bill. You could add an additional tip if desired. I did.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County , Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My Favorite BBQ in Maryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Succulent pulled pork is just the beginning here!

The potato salad here is literally my penicillin (a pint is a must every time I get sick!)

I also love the crispy onion rings and all the desserts

If you enjoy blues and Barbeque like me you will LOVE this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, god value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our BBQ experience at Red, Hot and Blue in Gaithersburg MD. The food was great, the portions were large, and the prices were decent. Great service, and as an added bonus their RHB local brew was also a great find!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The wife and I have been going to this restaurant for a while now and we really enjoy their good BBQ and very good service; the potato salad is really good and it is definitely a side that you need to try when you are there. We would recommend to our friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hot & Blue also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Red Hot & Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hot & Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.