We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandwiches, salads, pastas, pastries in a cafe environment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
One Grand Corner Avenue, Washingtonian Center, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(301) 721-1634
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #38 of 266 restaurants in Gaithersburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sandwiches, salads, pastas, pastries in a cafe environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

On this occasion, we had a French toast dish, panini sandwiches, and pasta. Toast was okay but somewhat mushy and cake-like. Paninis were pretty standard sandwiches. Pastas were quite delicious. Mac & Cheese and Chicken Carbonara were plentiful and yummy. Service was great!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    7
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seven Corners, Virginia
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Best if visited for Sunday breakfast before the crowds descend upon Washingtonian center. We had a couple of scramblers and ice coffees. They were nice, but nothing spectacular. Outside seating allowed us to bring our dog with us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Average food, nothing special. Just a causal place. If you don't want to spend a lot of money with food, that's a good place to go. I like the pesto cavatapi or the pasta with bacon. Great value dishes

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wish there was one near me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located within walking distance from our hotel. Excellent breakfast with quick efficient service. Couldn't ask for more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best BLT I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Corner Bakery's unassuming name belies the vastness of the dining area and the excellent variety of food offerings. The fresh smell is apparent upon entering, and we received friendly service from an upbeat staff. I recommend the 'BBLT', a sandwich that eats like a meal, thanks to a double serving of bacon on hearty bread. The time-efficient and kid-friendly factors were plusses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Corner Bakery Cafe to your Saves list