We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
One Grand Corner Avenue, Washingtonian Center, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(301) 721-1634
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Gaithersburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries, Vegetarian, Bistro, Family Fare, Pasta, Healthy, Soups, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Seven Corners, Virginia
Top Contributor
444 reviews 444 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Best if visited for Sunday breakfast before the crowds descend upon Washingtonian center. We had a couple of scramblers and ice coffees. They were nice, but nothing spectacular. Outside seating allowed us to bring our dog with us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Average food, nothing special. Just a causal place. If you don't want to spend a lot of money with food, that's a good place to go. I like the pesto cavatapi or the pasta with bacon. Great value dishes

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wish there was one near me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located within walking distance from our hotel. Excellent breakfast with quick efficient service. Couldn't ask for more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best BLT I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Corner Bakery's unassuming name belies the vastness of the dining area and the excellent variety of food offerings. The fresh smell is apparent upon entering, and we received friendly service from an upbeat staff. I recommend the 'BBLT', a sandwich that eats like a meal, thanks to a double serving of bacon on hearty bread. The time-efficient and kid-friendly factors were plusses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANTILLY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had breakfast there. Lots of choices. Good Thin panini sandwich and great coffee. One of our favorites at home so we were happy to find it near our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.