We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there was one near me!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
One Grand Corner Avenue, Washingtonian Center, Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(301) 721-1634
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 271 restaurants in Gaithersburg
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wish there was one near me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Perfectly located within walking distance from our hotel. Excellent breakfast with quick efficient service. Couldn't ask for more.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    9
    12
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best BLT I've had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Corner Bakery's unassuming name belies the vastness of the dining area and the excellent variety of food offerings. The fresh smell is apparent upon entering, and we received friendly service from an upbeat staff. I recommend the 'BBLT', a sandwich that eats like a meal, thanks to a double serving of bacon on hearty bread. The time-efficient and kid-friendly factors were plusses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANTILLY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had breakfast there. Lots of choices. Good Thin panini sandwich and great coffee. One of our favorites at home so we were happy to find it near our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wholesome Food, Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Appearing like Panera Bread, the Corner Bakery has a very pleasant and open feel to go along with nicely-prepared counter-ordered meals. The sandwiches and soups are great, and the bakery seleciton is excellent and tempting. If you are looking for an upscale fast service dining experience, this is a good place to visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Having never before eaten in one of these restaurants, we were very pleased with the overall experience. The menu is great. We had such a hard time picking our meal, which incidentally was a bacon and cheddar panini and Caesar salad. Both were excellent. The salad was fresh and had lots of dressing...just like we like it. And the panini was crisp and hot. And we had our food within about 5 minutes. This was such a nice change from the typical fast food chain.

The store was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were pleasant. The cashier was extremely friendly and patient. And the waiter who brought us our food was most kind.

In my mind, the value was great overall. A large Caesar was $7.50 with chicken and $4.50 for a panini. These prices seem normal. But I think $2 each for a medium soda and hot tea is a bit much. I know...that's minor. But still...

We're very much looking forward to our next visit. We highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who's considering eating there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 
Gaithersburg, MD

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.