We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
1 review
“Top-Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We are usually very satisfied with our stays at Hampton Inns, and this was one of the very best. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent.....so much to choose from and well attended by staff. We will be back when our travels bring us to the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
WOW! One of the best! Great feedback - thank you. Our team gets so excited when we get reviews like yours. Offering a comfortable home away from home is very important to our team and we do our best to keep a high level of training and service. Have a wonderful summer and we hope you will be back sooner rather than later!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    59
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
109
44
16
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Appears to be a new hotel. Very clean, very quiet nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the air-conditioner was quiet and kept the room on the right temp. It would be nice for the desk to be positioned so you can see the TV while eating or working. I just moved the desk around to make that happen. I would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience and highlighting some features that are really great at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you will be back and thank you again for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Eric at the front desk has excellent customer service skills. All the staff we had contact with were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was super clean and the beds and bedding very comfortable. The free breakfast was also excellent. You cannot beat this place for value and great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
WOW! Thank you so much! Eric was pleased to see his name mentioned. Our hotel has an awesome team which adds tremendous value to our guests stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed a few nights in early June. Always like to stay at Hampton Inns as the entire family feels comfortable there. Appears to have been built within last couple of years and looks really nice. The name may be a little misleading with Washington, DC north (approx. 25 miles from The White House). Nevertheless the location is good with quick access to I-270 which takes you towards DC. Only about 10 minutes from closest metro station Shady Grove. Costco and Lakeforest Mall are only 5 minutes away. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Of course our girls loved going to the indoor pool. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Yes, we actually celebrated our first birthday on 8 July 2014. Our hotel is the newest built hotel in the area and we are pleased you had a great stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast selection, free shuttle during rush hours, however, which shuttle ran all day within the five or ten mile radius. Would stay again!!! Hotel is better than one at Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello! Sounds like you had a great trip and an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for the feedback on the shuttle. We are reviewing operation days and times to see how best to serve our guests and the team. Safe travels and happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago and had a great stay. This hotel is located in a nice location and we felt safe. Check in was nice and welcoming. The hotel was VERY clean. I am a neat freak so this is a must. It didn't take me long to figure out that this was indeed a new establishment due to the way it smelt and how crisp everything was. Breakfast was alright though I do wish that some these hotels would offer an option for turkey bacon vs all the pork selections. Either way this will be my go to hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Yeah! Go to hotel. Thank you for the time you took to share feedback on your stay and experience at our hotel. We really appreciate the reviews as it assists us as a team to continue to strive to be better. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by how new and modern the Hampton Inn in Gaithersburg was. The quality and design of the furnishings in the guest room as well as the comfort level of the bed, bedding and pillows were very good. The bathroom was very clean and new looking. The salt water pool and fitness center were like new and a great bonus to the hotel. Hot coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the lobby which was nice. Breakfast had a decent selection of healthy options in addition to the comfort fare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello! Thank you for the detailed review. So glad you had a successful trip and stay. We look forward to your return and offering you the best hamptonality in the area. Happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.