We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dothan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Appears to be a new hotel. Very clean, very quiet nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the air-conditioner was quiet and kept the room on the right temp. It would be nice for the desk to be positioned so you can see the TV while eating or working. I just moved the desk around to make that happen. I would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello! Thank you for sharing your experience and highlighting some features that are really great at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you will be back and thank you again for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    43
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
77
32
9
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Eric at the front desk has excellent customer service skills. All the staff we had contact with were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was super clean and the beds and bedding very comfortable. The free breakfast was also excellent. You cannot beat this place for value and great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
WOW! Thank you so much! Eric was pleased to see his name mentioned. Our hotel has an awesome team which adds tremendous value to our guests stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Stayed a few nights in early June. Always like to stay at Hampton Inns as the entire family feels comfortable there. Appears to have been built within last couple of years and looks really nice. The name may be a little misleading with Washington, DC north (approx. 25 miles from The White House). Nevertheless the location is good with quick access to I-270 which takes you towards DC. Only about 10 minutes from closest metro station Shady Grove. Costco and Lakeforest Mall are only 5 minutes away. Staff was very friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Of course our girls loved going to the indoor pool. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking time to submit your review. Yes, we actually celebrated our first birthday on 8 July 2014. Our hotel is the newest built hotel in the area and we are pleased you had a great stay. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast selection, free shuttle during rush hours, however, which shuttle ran all day within the five or ten mile radius. Would stay again!!! Hotel is better than one at Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello! Sounds like you had a great trip and an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for the feedback on the shuttle. We are reviewing operation days and times to see how best to serve our guests and the team. Safe travels and happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago and had a great stay. This hotel is located in a nice location and we felt safe. Check in was nice and welcoming. The hotel was VERY clean. I am a neat freak so this is a must. It didn't take me long to figure out that this was indeed a new establishment due to the way it smelt and how crisp everything was. Breakfast was alright though I do wish that some these hotels would offer an option for turkey bacon vs all the pork selections. Either way this will be my go to hotel when I am in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Yeah! Go to hotel. Thank you for the time you took to share feedback on your stay and experience at our hotel. We really appreciate the reviews as it assists us as a team to continue to strive to be better. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by how new and modern the Hampton Inn in Gaithersburg was. The quality and design of the furnishings in the guest room as well as the comfort level of the bed, bedding and pillows were very good. The bathroom was very clean and new looking. The salt water pool and fitness center were like new and a great bonus to the hotel. Hot coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the lobby which was nice. Breakfast had a decent selection of healthy options in addition to the comfort fare.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello! Thank you for the detailed review. So glad you had a successful trip and stay. We look forward to your return and offering you the best hamptonality in the area. Happy summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I love staying here. The hotel front desk service, and Keith, my shuttle driver, made me feel like I was important. This is the reason I choose this hotel over my company's preferred hotel. You will love it too. It is a little far from restaurants but there is a shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
WOW! Thank you for the great feedback and our team members mentioned. If there is anything I can do to assist you in setting us up as a prefered hotel please let me know. We want you and others in your company to be able to book easily and then to come and enjoy 'home away from home' and receive the best hospitality when coming into the area. Thank you again for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.