We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
“Travel Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I had been on 10 days travel trip, the hotel is convenient located near Lakeforest Mall. IBM & LockeedMartin are within walking distance. Hotal has good amenities, free beakfast with good choice/quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello! Thank you for providing feedback on your recent extended stay to our new hotel in the area. In April, we are excited to share that there will also be more restaurants, cafe and salon options opening within walking distance to the hotel. Plus more tasty additions and healthy treats coming soon to our 24 hour suite shop. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    56
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
91
38
13
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

There was a historic snow storm during our company stay at this hotel. The staff were surely maxed-out (some people likely could not make it to work due to the weather). Despite that, the staff never missed a beat in taking great care of everyone from providing every possible service (including a run to the supermarket to get us lunch!), to helping dig out our cars from 3 feet of snow. They were truly wonderful, every single one of them and it made ALL the difference during what could have been a truly stressful time!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hello! Thank you for the awesome review. Our Team really appreciates the recognition. It was all hands on deck for us and business as usual, even in the extreme conditions. We are thrilled that we were able to still keep you all safe, warm, comfortable and fed! We look forward to your return and hopefully the weather will be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Everything is new, the rooms have high celings, they are spacious, very very clean and silent. Great TV set with tons of HD channels, WiFi worked great with descent speed at all times. Great service at reception and good "informal" breakfast in a pleasent room next to the lobby. Of course tons of parking but that is pretty common in the area...

Room Tip: I have asked a room not facing 355. The rooms facing 270 are very silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hello! Awesome review, thank you. We have shared your feedback with our team as each associate is working hard to offer exceptional service. Having a new hotel is nice but having a new hotel with excellent associates is even more valuable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stay at many Hampton Inn's for the overall value, and this new hotel continues that tradition. I really enjoyed the layout of the breakfast areas and fitness center, both large and roomy. It seems the floor plans for the newer Hampton Inns are moving towards roomier common areas and very nice room amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hello! Thank you for the great feedback. I agree, the new layout and look of the new built properties are really nice. The space and the large windows with natural light really add a great atmosphere. Plus the high floor to ceiling height, really adds to the 'roomy' feel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this Hampton. The rates were very reasonable. This Hampton looks very new and in good condition. The staff was very friendly.The beds were very comfortable. I only stayed one night but it was a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Good Afternoon! Thank you for a great review. Only one night! We hope you can come back for more Hamptonality next time. Have an awesome 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Walked in and reserved 4 nights. After first night got back to room to a typed note on floor claiming it was only one night stay and I will be charged a higher rate for additional nights. Also housekeeping entered room even though I had privacy card on door. I went to front desk and they said I had checked in only one night even though I had specified 4 nights and they were going to charge a higher rate. Called 1-800 number and explained the situation to a lady who put me on hold and never said anything about attempting to resolve our issue. She took the easy way out and transferred me back to front desk guy who told me I was going to be charged the higher price because the night before was a weekend rate. The lady who checked me in did not clarify that and made it sound like $89 a night would be the rate every night of my stay. At this point I packed up and went to Holiday Inn for $89. No hassles there. Always get in writing the amount of nights of your stay and not depend on a verbal agreement of a front desk clerk. I assumed when I told her 4 nights and she repeated it back that she was going to enter it in the system correctly.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Good Afternoon. Our Team at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg did receive your complaint and attempted to resolve it when you were staying with us as we wanted you to enjoy a few more nights at our new hotel. Our guests on making reservations do receive an email confirmation and on check in we do attempt to verify and confirm the number of nights, guest room type, room rate etc. We hope to have an opportunity in the near future to accommodate you at our hotel and turn your experience into one much more positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Why wife and live in the area but wanted to get away for my 30th birthday and I could not have made a better choice. This location has extremely friendly staff. From the front desk to wonderful women who cleaned our room. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. The breakfast wa awesome. TV selections also great. The bed was nice and big and comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Thanks guys!!! We will be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Happy Belated Birthday!
The local community has been very supportive and we are pleased to bring Hamptonality to the area. We will share your comments with the team and the person that was cleaning your guest room. Thank you again and have a great 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.