We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My family and I had an excellent stay at this brand new Hampton Inn. The room was immaculate and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic! It had more than just the basic cereal and fruit; something for everyone. The Belgium waffles were a huge hit with the kids. They also loved the pool. It was nice that there was a lifeguard on duty.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Hello! Excellent feedback. Thank you so much! Our Team is thrilled you experienced our Hamptonality. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
14
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

we absolutely loved this new hotel. The accomodations were beautiful and the metro station not far away plus they provided a free shuttle to/from metro station. We drove so didn't utilize the shuttle though. The pool, fitness and lobby areas were outstanding and very modern. The only downside was there are no nearby restaurants. The location was kind of out of the way for any type of entertainment so in the car we were each night driving around to the restaurants - about 5 miles or so but with traffic and being unfamiliar with the area took a bit longer then expected. Otherwise the hotel itself was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review. Our Front Desk team is ready and prepared to assist you with nearby restaurants and entertainment. When you come back let us know what you like so we can guide you there. I also wanted to share with you that the Watkins Mill Town Center next door to us on the hotel's left hand side will be opening various restaurants, cafe, salon and boutique stores in April 2014. It will definetly add value to our guests experience when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We found this Hampton when looking to do a Washington DC trip. Nice hotel. Good staff, clean rooms, and of course, the most comfortable beds, being a Hampton Inn. Free breakfast was good. Nice lobby area to hang or watch TV. They are applying for a liquor license. The only downside to this hotel is that there is NOTHING around. You have to drive a bit to go to any restaurant. About a 10 minute ride to the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed our new hotel. I wanted to make sure I shared with you that the Watkins Mill Town Center next door to us on the hotel's left hand side will be opening various restaurants, cafe, salon and boutique stores in April 2014. It will defiantly add value to our guests experience when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel, staff, and room were very nice! I was able to get a great room for a good price and for the quality..AMAZING! So, if you would like a nice and new place place to stay in, go to the Hampton INN in gaithersburg, md! I was very pleased. You could even tell that the bedding was all clean and I did not worry about dirty sheets nor comforter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello! WOW! Thank you for the feedback. Glad you had a nice stay with us. Come back again for more Hamptonality. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great Hotel...big room great bed very friendly staff. The saltwater pool was a very nice surprise. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. The gym was open and the treadmills were very new and had tv screens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes our indoor salt purified pool has received some great compliments. It is all part of our ‘green’ efforts as we work towards operating sustainably. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were looking for an inexpensive hotel with a pool.Queen size beds and very clean. Just steer clear of rooms next to the elevators. Can be a bit noisy. Excellent value and find. We would definately return and stay again. Highly recommended for families and business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Hope you had a great time at the reunion. Thank you for staying with us! Our Chief Engineer has actually been working on our brand new elevators and addressed the noise you mention. Being a new property, your feedback is valuable and appreciated. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a new hotel in Gaithersburg, I have stayed at Hampton Inns before before this one was by far the best! Extremely clean, I was on vacation in the area for a few days and really enjoyed it. It's easily accessible, a nice area. The hotel is very clean, the staff was very nice. The breakfast is very good too. Free wi-fi is very nice. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello! Excellent! So glad you had a great stay with us. Our Housekeeping and Engineering team do a great job in maintaining the hotel and the cleanliness. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.