We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Service was excellent, bed was excellent, convenient...I can't say enough good. The room was large and had convenient outlets for all of our plug ins! Shower was great. Wonderful replacement for the Hampton that closed in Germantown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello! Wonderful review for us - thank you! The added outlets have really generated great feedback for the new hotel. The attention to detail and comfort that our owners and investors had planned for the new built hotel has really paid of. Not sure if you knew but we are actually a LEED designed hotel and we are working towards getting our LEED certification. So great focus on sustainability, energy efficiency and water conservation. So pleased you found us and please share with friends and colleagues. We would love to welcome you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    64
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
115
47
17
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was working in the area and found this place online. Great location and great facility. Staff was great, checked me in in about 5 minutes. Room was huge but the best was the bed!! Extremely comfortable. Chairs need to be a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello! A great night's sleep is priceless. So pleased you found us. Hope you will be back soon and will consider us as your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The experience we had was exceptional. From our first conversation with Layla as we planned the accommodations for all of our traveling family for our sons wedding. To the quality of the lobby and amenities this hotel was top notch. The rooms where clean and new, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello! WOW - thank you for the awesome feedback. Congratulations to your son and the families. Our team was thrilled when you chose our hotel to be a part of the celebration weekend. We look forward to your return so you can enjoy our new hotel and the service from our team. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lobby was a little under par, meeting space was good and the staff was very good they took care of my needs without questioning it. I had a good time at this hotel and my clients were also treated very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the feedback and the opportunity you gave us to be of service to you and your guests. We look forward to your return. Yours in Hamptonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the first time as it has only been open for about 10 weeks. Everything was new and the people were really friendly. The free internet was fast and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. We will definitely stay here when we come back to the Gaithersburg/Germantown area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area and making our hotel your 'home away from home!'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the best Hampton inns I've stayed in, very nicely finished and CLEAN! The only negatives were the small parking lot (there's an adjacent lot you can use behind the hotel) and the complimentary breakfast didn't have many different options, it was standard fare

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Our breakfast team is looking at other options to add more variety to the complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast. Being a new hotel the feedback is always great as it keeps us in the loop of what our guests are looking for and how we may best serve them with Hamptonality! Hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I live in Germantown and I had the opportunity to participate in the grand ribbon cutting ceremony for this hotel. While I didn't stay there, I had the grand tour and festivities. The rooms are beautiful and the entire hotel is awesome. It's got a great pool and gym and is a state of the art "green" hotel. Every staffer that we spoke with was truly wonderful. Thanks for the opportunity to share in this event. My husband and I are going to plan a "stay cation" just so we can stay the night.....

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello! Yes, the Grand opening was GRAND! So pleased you were able to come and join in and see the new LEED designed hotel to the Gaithersburg area. The feedback has been so positive and the community has embraced us. The weekend and upcoming holidays we have some great rates and packages so please do come and escape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Washington, DC North/Gaithersburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
3.0 mi away
HYATT house Gaithersburg
HYATT house Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#3 of 15 in Gaithersburg
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
3.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gaithersburg Washingtonian Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.