We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
North Tonawanda, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

One of the best Hampton inns I've stayed in, very nicely finished and CLEAN! The only negatives were the small parking lot (there's an adjacent lot you can use behind the hotel) and the complimentary breakfast didn't have many different options, it was standard fare

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello! Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Our breakfast team is looking at other options to add more variety to the complimentary Hampton Hot breakfast. Being a new hotel the feedback is always great as it keeps us in the loop of what our guests are looking for and how we may best serve them with Hamptonality! Hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    31
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
22
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I live in Germantown and I had the opportunity to participate in the grand ribbon cutting ceremony for this hotel. While I didn't stay there, I had the grand tour and festivities. The rooms are beautiful and the entire hotel is awesome. It's got a great pool and gym and is a state of the art "green" hotel. Every staffer that we spoke with was truly wonderful. Thanks for the opportunity to share in this event. My husband and I are going to plan a "stay cation" just so we can stay the night.....

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello! Yes, the Grand opening was GRAND! So pleased you were able to come and join in and see the new LEED designed hotel to the Gaithersburg area. The feedback has been so positive and the community has embraced us. The weekend and upcoming holidays we have some great rates and packages so please do come and escape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

wonderful friendly staff...the bed is like cloud nine...is nice and quiet for sleeping.
when i initially booked for accommodation here in bethesda area...my friend and i ..Rob...who lives locally...had approached The Hilton Hotel...closer to bethesda. both Rob and i rang twice, emailed a manager there,,,and had no reply or followup.So if this hotel, didnt want my business,,,we looked elsewhere.
Rob looked around and found this tidy new hotel,,,a bit further from his place...but the manager,,was very prompt with replies ,gave me an excellent rate.
the staff ,,i cant not fault, the follow up,,helpfulness of staff,,my room,internet is fast,and i am sleeping as if i am in my own bed at home in Perth A.U.

thanks hampton inn staff for your good manners, and happy staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello! Glad you are having a fabulous stay with us. Being able to have a good rest at night is priceless, especially when you are far from home. Our Team is really working hard to stay on top of excellent service and cleanliness so thank you for noticing. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great new hotel with the service and amenities you expect from Hampton Inns. It is conveniently located near great shopping and dining and is a reasonable distance from Washington, DC. This location has a lifeguard on duty--a great bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience our salt purified indoor pool. I agree having the life guard is great! Hope you can come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a brand new property in the surrounding metropolitan area of Washington, DC. I checked in after 1 a.m. and checked out at 6 a.m., so I didn't get to partake in any of the amenities. My king size room was enormous. I thought I had a handicap room at first until I saw the bathroom. The level of service by the night time front desk agent (Jeff) far exceeded my expectations, but it's not good to review a hotel based on one person because if Jeff isn't there then is the hotel really any good? My stay was okay. It's a new hotel so everything is new. I was mad I couldn't figure out how to turn the heat on in the room. The thermostat wouldn't go past 74. While I slept the temperature in the room was tolerable. I will say this...the cable channel selection at this property was phenomenal! I think this property has Direct TV so your in-room cable channel selections were as if you were at home. I wish I could've stayed longer just to watch channels I never knew existed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for the review. Hopefully next time you can stay longer and enjoy more of our Hamptonality. We appreciate the feedback on your stay and mentioning our team member. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Excellent place to stay in this area--clean, comfortable, very nice. A bit above the general Hampton Inn standard. Only downside is restaurants are a little ways down the road, which is a minor inconvenience when traveling for business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am excited to share with you and others that may consider staying with us that the Watkins Mill Town Center development next door to us will have restaurants, café and retail. This is going to be a huge plus for our hotel and our guests as it will be within walking distance. The expected opening is spring 2014. In the meantime our front desk can share suggestions that are within a mile to 3 miles from the hotel. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

For this type of mid-priced chain, value for cost was very good. Guest room and bathroom were immaculately clean. Rooms were quiet. Complimentary hot breakfast (or cold cereals and fruit) were included in the price and were quite acceptable. As a long-time Marriott rewards member who uses the Courtyard brand often, I am now leaning toward using the Hampton Inn chain more frequently.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello! Wow - great feedback, thank you! Yes, I agree the total value you get from the Hilton brand is great and we are proud of our new hotel. Our team is continuously looking at training and how we can keep a high level of service, cleanliness and maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you back to our award winning brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.