We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Middletown, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel was new with great service, very nice amenities and generous offerings at their complimentary breakfast. It is located in a quiet and safe location which meant alot for me as a female business traveler. I was surprised at the very reasonable price for the area. I will certainly stay here again if traveling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello! Thank you for staying with us and sharing the details of your stay. Location, safety and security are all important to me too when I travel, so I appreciate the feedback as I do understand and agree with you. Glad we were able to accommodate you and make it an extra comfortable stay. Safe travels and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    55
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
37
13
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I tried this Hampton because of the location to my DC office. I found everything to be very good. It seems as if it is out in the country but only minutes to area restaurants and shopping. The staff is new so you may have to remind them about the loyalty program perks but they responded to my requests just fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. We will review the Hilton Honors program with our team so we can make sure that your next experience with us is even better! Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. More restaurants and retail opening in the next few months next door which will be an added advantage to our guests. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We really enjoy Hampton Inns and this is one of the newest and best. It just opened in July 2013 so everything sparkles. The rooms are large and well-appointed, the lobby and breakfast area is extremely modern and clean, parking is free and easy, and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast is typical HI fare so a nice selection and the food is located in a room separate from the dining tables, a new approach by HI which we like very much. It's easier to have groups of people getting food and makes for calmer dining. The location is right on 355/Rockville Pike (also called N. Fredrick) and very close to the large Lake Forest mall. The Shady Grove metro stop is convenient so one could easily go into DC sites from this hotel. There is a pool and fitness area. I don't think you'd be disappointed!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your detailed review. We are proud of our new hotel and pleased you enjoyed your stay. I also agree, that the added convenience for easy access into DC is great. Plus the Watkins Mill Town Center which is being completed next door to us will also add more retail and restaurants walking distance from us which will be awesome. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here overnight after moving our daughter into American University. Due to the carrier on our car, we need a surface parking lot, as many of the garages cannot accommodate the extra height. this is located about 1/2 hour away from American. Straight up Connecticut Avenue to the Beltway, and then to 270. Easy drive.

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns because of the free breakfast. the hotel was brand-new. The pool was very nice, the check-in was friendly and quick. Our only gripe. The height of the sinks in the bathroom. (too high) We are short, so it is annoying. However, this seems to be happening at all hotel chains.

We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review. Good luck to your daughter. We are pleased to read that you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you. For your next stay we can perhaps show you other room types to see if there is one that would be better based on the basin height as your comfort is important to us. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had planned on staying two nights and ended up staying four. The hotel is brand new and the service excellent. Do not hesitate on this hotel. Good location for restaurants and access to the DC Metro train is about 4 miles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello! Wow! Great review for us, thank you. So glad you were able to extend your stay and make us your hotel of choice in the area. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently came up to Maryland to visit and after researching all the nearby hotels we settled on this one. Very new and clean. High ceilings and did I mention clean? Very comfortable beds, directv and everything is brand new. Great location and the staff were very kind. The woman who runs the breakfast section was amazing. She was working so hard to keep it full and clean and made sure everyone was taken care of. The fitness center is nice as is the pool. The wifi is fast and free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hello! Thank you for your review. We share the comments and feedback with our Team and we will make sure to give breakfast a high five! Hampton Inn & Suites Gaithersburg will continue to work, train and maintain an upscale property in the area. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were forced to stay at the hotel because the one we booked at lost power and would not check anyone in. Boy am I glad we did - our entire experience at the hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff was helpful and made check in easy. There was excellent housekeeping, the wireless Internet was strong and reached all parts of the room, the room itself was spacious and had a refrigerator and outlets next to the bed (cant figure out why other hotels haven't figured out that this is important). Breakfast was great and the salt water pool was lovely. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the review and highlighting some great features we have at our hotel. So glad that you found us and had a great experience. Majority of travellers these days need a number of power outlets for laptops, tablets, other mobile devices so a lot of thought and attention to detail was made when we were building the property. Glad to hear it added to your comfort. We look forward to welcoming you back! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg

Address: 960 North Fredrick Avenue, Gaithersburg, MD 20879
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg MD is a brand new hotel that opened in July 2013. Hampton Inn & Suites in Gaithersburg is an environmentally friendly, LEED designed Maryland hotel which is conveniently located just off I-270. A free hotel shuttle is provided within a 5 mile radius and to the Metro station (schedule at front desk). The property is near multiple businesses including IBM and Lockheed Martin. It is also just a short train ride from DC. All guests receive complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast, plus we have added an electric car charging station for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.