We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bowl America Gaithersburg

Bowl America Gaithersburg
1101 Clopper Road, Gaithersburg, MD
(301) 330 - 5200
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Damascus, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Local to the community and keeping with the customer service quality, this was a great addition to my trip.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just OK for hardcore bowlers but great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place used to take good care of their lanes and was more focused on leagues than anything else. They are more focused on family fun now so don't rush there if you want pristine lanes. The place is nice inside and great for families.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
105 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Great Family Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

After we got shoes and everything else, it wasn't as cheap as we thought it would be, but the kids had a great time.
The food was reasonably priced and better than you'd expect in a bowling alley.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, md
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A Fun Time for All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Got treated to beer and bowling for Fathers' Day by my daughter and her husband. The place was extremely crowded so there was a very long wait to get a lane. We settled at the bar to wait, but we had a very difficult time getting the bartender to wait on us (she was very overloaded with orders from others at the bar and also from the alleys). Nonetheless, once we got our beverages and a lane to bowl on, we all had a pretty good time. Additionally, there were lots of families with young children, so it must be very family friendly.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great deal if the kids have A's on their report cards.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I took the kids including my nephew's for a last summer bowling fling. The kids enjoyed it and my pocketbook got a break since they had A's on their report cards and get a free game per A.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bowl America Gaithersburg also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Bowl America Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bowl America Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.