We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have a new favorite sushi place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Love Sushi

Love Sushi
9031 Gaither Road, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
(301) 977-3568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 284 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I have a new favorite sushi place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I ordered the 2 roll special, spicy salmon and shrimp tempura roll, and the miso soup. The soup was perfect, the rolls were the perfect shape (Not too big or too small), rice was cooked/seasoned right, the rolls were perfect. The spicy sauce was actually spicy, I hate when spicy rolls aren't spicy enough for my tastes. The sushi was inexpensive so I was worried, but I was so impressed, I'll definitely be coming back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, clean, and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to Love Sushi on a Sunday early evening. They greeted us when we came in and immediately seated us at a good spot. We ordered sushi, edamame, shrimp and vegetable tempura. It came with a small salad that had a tasty dressing. All the food was very tasty and fresh. Our waitress was very attentive. We love this sushi place; no pun intented. We will definitely come back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An unexpected find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stopped here because it was near Home Depot, never having seen it before. It's an unassuming place, next to a deli in a strip mall on Gaither Rd. but the sushi was very good and very reasonable. We especially loved the Hawaii roll (mango and avocado) and the lobster roll (crab with lobster sprinkled on top), There are not a huge amount of options for non-sushi fans, but the chicken terriyaki is delish. My daughter liked it so much she asked to go back for her birthday dinner. The service was very friendly, but like many places they bring the food as it's ready so don't expect everything to come out at once.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fresh sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I love love sushi ..and this place has fresh sushi, good service. Good location

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice addition to Sushi choices in the Rockville/Gaithersburg area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Love Sushi is a better then average sushi restaurant. If creativity in sushi rolls is what you are looking for, Love is a nice option in the area. The prices are reasonable and the service is very friendly too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Love Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.