We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Peri Peri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nando's

Nando's
224 Boardwalk Place, Gaithersburg, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 273 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love Peri Peri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really like this restaurant, the decor is interesting price is good and the food is tasty. My favorite item is their garlic bread. Hmmm yummy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Explosion of Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

MEDIUM hot was good for me. We also had the squash with corn and cranberries. Order a grilled cheese panini for your fussy one. Garlic bread was delicious and the rice was flavorful. I wish there was one in Phoenix AZ!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good food, great price, fast casual food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nando's is a very good new casual fast food chain with very good food and a very good price. You decide what you want, order at the counter and the food is then delivered by the staff. The chicken and sides are really good, the optional hot sauces are excellent and you can refill your drinks (soda) as much as you want. If it's ambiance you're looking for, go somewhere else.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Interesting selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Yesterday I visited Nando's after catching a movie at Rio with friends. The selection here for "light" meals and late night fare are good. Their wine's are from Portugal and South Africa, the Robertson Cab was very nice. I had the hummus, which by itself was delicious and is a generous serving. It also comes with hot pita bread and a tiny bottle of spice. Tip - make sure to shake the spice thoroughly before mixing into the humus. The spice adds different levels of "kick" to an already tasty dish.
My friends both had the famous wings. They have many offerings and many sauces to sample. There was one called "Creamy" it seemed to be some sort of yogurt based sauce but not like the ranch dressing my friend was craving.
This place has both indoor and outdoor seating. It is not the place you want to go if you are looking to be waited on. You actually go up to the counter, order and then servers deliver your food.
Overall the experience was very nice. The prices reasonable and I would definitely go to try other dishes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darnestown, MD, USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“HOT! This is a tough place to visit if you can't handle the heat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great decor and vibe at this suburban joint and our family of four really wanted to like the food. However, we found it just way too hot. Guess we're not cut out for this degree of spice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's also viewed

 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nando's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.