We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Sushi, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoyogi Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yoyogi Sushi
328 Main St, Ste 100, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-5572
301-963-0001
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 278 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Falling Waters, West Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quality Sushi, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant since it opened, many, many years ago. The sushi that is made here is fresh, large, and delicious. At lunch, they have wonderful, inexpensive lunch specials that come with a lot of food. Throughout the years, they have renovated their restaurant and made it larger, but it still feels very cramped when you sit there. I order take out to avoid the crowds. You still get the same amount and quality of food regardless of whether you order in or out. You will NEVER be disappointed with this sushi joint. I have been to a great many different sushi restaurants, and this is my favorite of all of them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derwood, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always great and cheap sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We go to Yoyogi sushi at least once in two weeks to get our weekly sushi fix. It is cheaper than most other places while the quality is better than many other places. One can figure out that this is a great place when seeing how many people are always standing in a line to get their meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best if you order to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I did not like the overall cleanliness of this restaurant. There was a big trash can in the middle of the kitchen's door pretty close to a guest table...not so hot. Not a great place if you are looking for the experience, but it offers a great value for sushi if you are in a rush and order it to go. Another downside is that they are only open until 9:30 on Saturdays. I went there thinking to have a nice date with my husband and got disappointed, and ended up taking the food to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Sushi with great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Their lunch specials are awesome. All the sushi come with generous amount of fish with the unbelievable price. All the staffs are very friendly. The lines are always long for lunch but they move very quickly and we don't need to wait long for our food. Great business model and I will never get tried of getting there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Little Sushi Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My son and I tried this sushi place and I was very impress with the quality of the food and service. the combination sushi was excellent and very fresh. We will go back for sure.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoyogi Sushi also viewed

Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Yoyogi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoyogi Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.