We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Gaithersburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Gaithersburg to your Saves list
HYATT house Gaithersburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Skidmore Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20877   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel grounds is very relaxing and well kept. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Buffet is standard with an omelette station, but good. Rooms are clean and quiet. Only had one equipment service issue with my room during my stay, but it was resolved quickly.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    68
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
92
32
12
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am a very selective traveler and I recently found Hyatt. The room was clean (and my standard for clean is quite high!). It had everything we needed. We were quite surprised and delighted t be in a suite with a fully appointed kitchen! There was a walk in closet which we used for suit cases and as a dressing room. We did not use any of the amenities/perks (pool, bar, breakfast) so I cannot comment on those but I would like to have grabbed a cocktail from the H Bar and sit by the fire pit. Customer service was excellent! If you want to get some good food or shopping you have to go to "The Market" which I think is in Gaithersburg but I'm not sure. We were looking for ice cream and it took us to "Cold Stone" near this marketplace. The area around the hotel doesn't have much but a Food Lion grocery store. The internet connection in our room was almost non existent. But, it could have been 'operator error' (meaning, I wasn't smart enough to connect). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying the staff was very friendly, after that, it quickly goes downhill. The room was in poor shape and missing amenities promised on the web and even the guides in the rooms. The bed was comfortable but that was it. Shower door handles had the chrome peeling off them, kitchen looked like it was about to fall apart and the work table attached to the couch was dirty and worn. TV's had poor picture because there is no HD! Can you believe that in 2015?!?!.

The outside common areas were very nice but the basketball court (which there were kids playing ball till about 11pm) didn't help.

I am a Hyatt gold member so I stay a number of nights per year at various Hyatt's. this should not be a Hyatt, it's more like an extended stay.

Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. Also, the Hyatt name needs to be removed from this facility, it is only damaging the brand reputation. Expected so much better.

Room Tip: Choose it elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two 2 bedroom suites for 6 adults and 2 teenagers for 5 nights. Everything worked out very well for a family gathering in the area. The hotel was very nice and clean, convenient and quiet location, everything worked properly and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed the fire pit area on several occasions, and had a barbecue for 18 people on Saturday afternoon. We used the shuttle for transport to the Metro. We all enjoyed the full breakfast buffet every morning. It was a perfect place to stay for our group and very reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome NY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The A/C broke. We called and someone came up right away and offered another room which unfortunately we did not take as it was after midnight and we were already in bed and unpacked. They provided a fan and didn't charge us for the room. Based on their customer service and the spaciousness of the room, we would stay there again even though we were uncomfortable because of the broken A/C. There are three floors and no elevator.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but I would ask for an inside room or one that faced a courtyard. Many rooms f...
See more room tips
Green Features: They promoted reuse of the towels. The water in the shower heated up right away.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xitlaly C, General Manager at HYATT house Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear deeveebee,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback. Please accept our apologies for the faulty A/C.
We thank you for your business and hope that you'll continue to use our Brand for all your travel needs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When you overhear the staff say they don't want to switch guests to a new room with a working air conditioner because they're worried about the count, you know they shouldn't be in the hospitality business. And when you hear them working out who is ordering the pizza when you're standing at the counter waiting to be helped, then you should have more reason to be concerned.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xitlaly C, General Manager at HYATT house Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Rebecca C,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with feedback. Please accept our apologies from our Team and we hope you'll try us again to experience the customary service we are known to provide.

Please reach out to me directly, if I may assist you with your next reservation while traveling to the area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hyatt was a great choice during a recent family event. The hotel was well worth the value and the staff was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. A great room with a lot of room for relaxing. Great job..

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xitlaly C, General Manager at HYATT house Gaithersburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Curt R,

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your recent trip to the DC area. Our entire team would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you as our guest.

We hope to see you return to our Hotel in the future!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to HYATT house Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Gaithersburg

Address: 200 Skidmore Boulevard, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your HYATT house Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Summerfield Suites Gaithersburg
Hyatt Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Summerfield Suites
Gaithersburg Hyatt
Hyatt Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.