We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lobster still good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
15700 Shady Grove Rd, Zip 20877, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-1401
301-840-0380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 273 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Brookeville, Maryland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Red Lobster still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their warm biscuits are delicious (although probably high in calories) and seafood pasta also. (Prefer crab cakes elsewhere, however.) Service was very good, as are prices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The service is very good and the food is fresh and tasty. It is better to get there before 7:00PM on weekdays and weekends to avoid a long wait.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Typical red lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This red lobster was like all others--if you normally like red lobster you will like this one. Service was good and seafood was very acceptable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Go to Frederick MD Red Lobster / Much Better !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a "Tale of Two Cities." Huge difference between the cooking staff at the Red L. in Gaithersburg versus the Red L. in Frederick. We have been to both many times. All was good except nasty cook. Wife has food allergy to garlic; bummer! Last visit to Gaithersburg we asked the "new" server to check with the cook if xxxx could be prepared without garlic. Server came back with message, "... every thing we have has garlic in it." The cheddar biscuits can be ordered without garlic, and while we were talking to the server a back kitchen server showed up with NON-garlic cheddar biscuits. We carefully explained to the server that we knew that the fish & chips could be done without garlic and ordered the same. The f. & c. came but very overdone - like the cook wanted revenge. All else was good. Frederick Red L. much better.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.