We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Lobster still good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
15700 Shady Grove Rd, Zip 20877, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-1401
301-840-0380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 272 restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brookeville, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Red Lobster still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Their warm biscuits are delicious (although probably high in calories) and seafood pasta also. (Prefer crab cakes elsewhere, however.) Service was very good, as are prices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

51% Recommend
    10
    9
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Seafood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The service is very good and the food is fresh and tasty. It is better to get there before 7:00PM on weekdays and weekends to avoid a long wait.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical red lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

This red lobster was like all others--if you normally like red lobster you will like this one. Service was good and seafood was very acceptable.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Go to Frederick MD Red Lobster / Much Better !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a "Tale of Two Cities." Huge difference between the cooking staff at the Red L. in Gaithersburg versus the Red L. in Frederick. We have been to both many times. All was good except nasty cook. Wife has food allergy to garlic; bummer! Last visit to Gaithersburg we asked the "new" server to check with the cook if xxxx could be prepared without garlic. Server came back with message, "... every thing we have has garlic in it." The cheddar biscuits can be ordered without garlic, and while we were talking to the server a back kitchen server showed up with NON-garlic cheddar biscuits. We carefully explained to the server that we knew that the fish & chips could be done without garlic and ordered the same. The f. & c. came but very overdone - like the cook wanted revenge. All else was good. Frederick Red L. much better.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.