We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn up the lights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
100 Boardwalk Pl, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-7342
240-631-0003
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 265 restaurants in Gaithersburg
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine served in a casual, energetic atmosphere.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Turn up the lights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great food at an convenient location if at the Washingtonian Center. The food was very good and the menu was varied with options. Only complaint...we were there in the evening for dinner and it was very, very dark inside. Mood lighting is one thing in a small intimate place, but in this type of restaurant it was just too dark.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    41
    53
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Loved my first Copper Canyon experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was told this was a very good restaurant and I was not disappointed. They have good wine choices and the waiter was amused that I ordered the Pineapple Bread Pudding as my appetizer. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and, as the portions were quite large, he was able to take leftovers home with him from his plate as well as mine. A delicious evening to be sure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau, Dominica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT MENU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great food, great service, ambience is what I expected. A place that anyone could grab a bite.... whether on your own or as a family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very strict for average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to eat out for our group Birthday Celebration. I picked the Copper Canyon Grill since I had decent food there before and it was close by our work place. I made a reservation for 10 people for noon. I was advised there was a mandatory 20% tip and there would be no separate checks done. Also If less than 75% of people showed up I would be charged an extra fee. Gosh! Glad 9 people showed up, one left work sick earlier in the morning. The service was slow and the food was just average, nothing special. THere were not many people in the restaurant at the time. I doubt I will take my staff there again- there are a lot of good choices in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere - loved being able to eat outside! Fiesta egg rolls were delicious, as was the Cloak and Dagger sandwich. Good variety on the menu too. Prices were reasonable and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

 
Gaithersburg, MD
Gaithersburg, MD
 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.