We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my first Copper Canyon experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
100 Boardwalk Pl, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-7342
240-631-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 289 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine served in a casual, energetic atmosphere.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Loved my first Copper Canyon experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I was told this was a very good restaurant and I was not disappointed. They have good wine choices and the waiter was amused that I ordered the Pineapple Bread Pudding as my appetizer. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our dinners and, as the portions were quite large, he was able to take leftovers home with him from his plate as well as mine. A delicious evening to be sure.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    84
    30
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseau, Dominica
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“GREAT MENU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great food, great service, ambience is what I expected. A place that anyone could grab a bite.... whether on your own or as a family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very strict for average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We decided to eat out for our group Birthday Celebration. I picked the Copper Canyon Grill since I had decent food there before and it was close by our work place. I made a reservation for 10 people for noon. I was advised there was a mandatory 20% tip and there would be no separate checks done. Also If less than 75% of people showed up I would be charged an extra fee. Gosh! Glad 9 people showed up, one left work sick earlier in the morning. The service was slow and the food was just average, nothing special. THere were not many people in the restaurant at the time. I doubt I will take my staff there again- there are a lot of good choices in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere - loved being able to eat outside! Fiesta egg rolls were delicious, as was the Cloak and Dagger sandwich. Good variety on the menu too. Prices were reasonable and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“surprisingly good but service was very disappointing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We walked here to ear from the Courtyard Marriott on their recommendation. The place was bustling but not full by any means. We were seated outside which was great! It took almost 15 mins for a waiter to come and take a drink order. I asked what gluten free vodka they had and he disappeared to go ask the bartender. 20 minutes later he came back and asked if we were ready to order food...never took the drink order and said the bartender was so busy he didnt get to answer the question??? REALLY?? I walked up to the same bar, which had 6 people at it and asked the question, got our drinks and sat down. Anyway, food was good we had salads. A little pricey but not crazy bad. Took forever for food to come and then we had to hunt down the waiter to get more drinks...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.