We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Canyon Grill

Copper Canyon Grill
100 Boardwalk Pl, Gaithersburg, MD 20878-7342
240-631-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Copper Canyon Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 278 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Welcome to Copper Canyon Grill Restaurants where you’ll enjoy full flavored, fresh American cuisine served in a casual, energetic atmosphere.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Such a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have visited the Copper Canyon Grill several times for lunch and dinner while on business trips in the past three years. I have recommended it to co workers also traveling to the area and EVERYONE is in awe as I have been! So delicious, so warm and inviting! Top notch staff and service all around! The food from steaks to seafood to that delicious rotisserie chicken! What portions! A great value for taking some left overs back to my hotel for a little lunch the next day! A wonderful setting too along the water and great shopping right in the same area! I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    73
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service. Not attuned to business traveler.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Have eaten there on several occasions. The food offerings are tasty pub fare. Food is beautifully plated. The service is consistently attentive. Casual atmosphere. Enjoy sitting outside by the pond. However, in five visits, not one waiter has complied with my request to put alcohol on a separate check from the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Very Busy Place on a Saturday evening.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

food was average...sevice could be a bit more timely. Good menu choices, comfortable seating. We probably will skip this restaurant the next time we visit the Rio.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great chicken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stopped here on a whim, and was not disappointed. The chicken (their specialty) was fantastic! The vegetables were done well and the atmosphere (during the summer on the water) is relaxing.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great steak a bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I always eat here and the steak is very good. They also deliver to the bar or your room at the Marriott so when the weather is bad just call in your order. I generally sit at the bar as I hate sitting at a table by myself. Staff is attentive and get it right.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Copper Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Canyon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.