We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg

Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg
18312 Contour Rd, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-2614
301-355-7377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 273 restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Spanish, Peruvian
Description: The best Peruvian Charbroiled Chicken in the area. Rated by Zagat as #1. Fresh, fast and delicious. Family friendly. Very clean enviroment. Everybody talks about our homemade spicy sauce yummy. Stores in MD and VA.
Restaurant details
Description: The best Peruvian Charbroiled Chicken in the area. Rated by Zagat as #1. Fresh, fast and delicious. Family friendly. Very clean enviroment. Everybody talks about our homemade spicy sauce yummy. Stores in MD and VA.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I like that it has a lot to choose from but the price is a bit too high. Dinner for a family of four runs about 50$

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    4
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The hot sauce is the best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I love peruvian chicken and Crisp & Juicy does it right!

The chicken is very good (ive had better but it is very good). The sides are great. You have to get the yucca (kinf of like fries).

But the best thing about C&J by far is the hot sauce that they offer. All peruvian chicken places have the yellow and green sauces and I like both. C&J brings it to another level with their hot yellow sauce. It is incredibly good! Not a lot of heat but just enough. I almost cant go to other places now because I love the sauce so much with the chicken and yucca.

GO here and get the hot sauce!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Chicken, but few side dishes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The chicken at "Crisp and Juicy" was very good. It was most, flavorful and tasty, however, there is no much choice for side dishes. When you order the half chicken plate which comes with two sides, the sides are very small and nothing special. The restaurant itself is average looking and simply decorated. We went there after shopping at Trader Joe's so it was convenient but I would not there for a date night or out with friends. I would mainly use it for pick-ups.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peru
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Exelent, the most tasty peruvian chiken lov it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Perfet flavot, nice place, 100% peruvian flavor. The only bad thing its that theres no waiter, so you have to order your food like in a fast food. The place its to pretty for that

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lives up to its name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice and simple. Chicken is so good! It is perfectly seasoned and literally falls right off the bone.

It's very rare for our family to have any leftovers on a night when we order from this restaurant.

Restaurant is always packed but the service is quick and the employees are helpful and pleasant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg also viewed

 

Been to Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crisp & Juicy - Gaithersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.