We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG. Delicious!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa

Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa
430 N. Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, MD
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 273 Restaurants in Gaithersburg
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OMG. Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Casual deliciousness. I stuck to the house specialty and was not disappointed. If I lived close by this would be a weekly haunt.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“SERIOUSLY DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Have had Sardi's catering for two years at UMD - always yummy, always a favorite. However, it doesn't even comipare to going in person [note - catering comes from Beltsville, I went to Gburg for dinner] to the fabulous food here! It's a cafeteria style line to order, which I normally dread. However, the sides are hot and fresh, chicken right off the rotisserie. I ordered steak with plantains and a fried egg on top - yum! everything fantastic there - my only [tiny] complaint is that the steak is hard to cut with plastic. hey, if that's all you can complain about, right?

good prices, great food,fast, friendly efficient service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Huge portions! Tasty Peruvian Charbroiled Chicken.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This review is for the location in FREDERICK, MARYLAND, (McCain Plaza, 50 N. McCain Drive, #102, Frederick, MD, 21702; 301-620-7717.


I've eaten here a few times in the last couple of year and it's always good. I don't know why I never think of this place for lunch or dinner and I should. The portions are huge and prices very reasonable!

Today (29 Jan 13) my friend and I had lunch. I ordered the 1/4 chicken (white meat) along with the Arroz Chaufa (Peruvian fried rice) and black beans, and fried plantains. The young woman behind the counter piled on the food. Of the three sauces served with my lunch, I like the Aji de Huacatay (green chili) the best.

My friend ordered the 1/4 chicken (dark meat) along with the same rice and green beans. She enjoyed her meal too.

Lunch was certainly the bargain of the week at $7.35 (plus tax). And yes, I have leftovers for lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First time, LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, great price! Tried the 1/4 chicken white meat with Beans and Potatoes - it was a great meal!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice place for good tasty chicken and other dinners. Freshly made, lotsa flavor, good sides, nice casual atmosphere, helpful staff. Good prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa also viewed

 

Been to Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sardi's Pollo a la Brasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.